Contributing to Sustainable Development Contributing to Sustainable Development

search

blind text Goal 1 Goal 11 Goal 12 Goal 5 Goal 4 Goal 6 Goal 10 Goal 8 Goal 14 Goal 17 Goal 16 Goal 7 Goal 13 Goal 15 Goal 9 Goal 2 Goal 3

The United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) serve as assurance of sustainable development in the context of economic, environmental and social aspects. They were unanimously adopted in September 2015 in New York by the General Assembly of the United Nations.

The SDGs involve every state, the civil society and the private sector. The key elements of the goals are the promotion of economic growth, the reduction of disparities in the standard of living and the achievement of equal opportunities as well as the sustainable use of natural resources and the compliance with and extension of the human rights.

To enable a concrete course of action the goals will especially be implemented on regional and local levels. The 17 goals for sustainable development and their 169 sub-goals cover the topics “People”, “Planet”, “Prosperity”, “Dignity”, “Partnership” and “Justice”. The goals are to be achieved by 2030.

Commerzbank also has the responsibility to contribute to the SDGs. In the overview above the contents of the Sustainable Development Goals are detailed and the way Commerzbank contributes to them is illustrated. Click on the tiles to see the explanation.

Top

Zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung beitragen Zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung beitragen

Suche

Blindtext Ziel 9 Ziel 10 Ziel 3 Ziel 17 Ziel 11 Ziel 12 Ziel 13 UN Sustainable Development Goals Ziel 6 Ziel 14 Ziel 4 Ziel 1 Ziel 15 Ziel 7 Ziel 8 Ziel 16 Ziel 5 Ziel 2

Die Sustainable Development Goals der Vereinten Nationen (SDG) dienen der Sicherung einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung unter Einbeziehung ökonomischer, sozialer und ökologischer Gesichtspunkte. Sie wurden im September 2015 in New York von der Generalversammlung der Vereinten Nationen im Konsens verabschiedet.

Die SDG beziehen alle Staaten, die Zivilgesellschaft und den Privatsektor mit ein. Die wichtigsten Bestandteile dabei sind das Voranbringen des Wirtschaftswachstums, die Reduzierung von Disparitäten im Lebensstandard und die Schaffung von Chancengleichheit sowie die nachhaltige Nutzung von natürlichen Ressourcen und die Einhaltung und Verbreitung der Menschenrechte.

Um konkretes Handeln zu ermöglichen, sollen die SDG vor allem auf regionaler und lokaler Ebene umgesetzt werden. Die 17 Ziele nachhaltiger Entwicklung und deren 169 Unterziele umfassen die Themen „People“, „Planet“, „Prosperity“, „Dignity“, „Partnership“ und „Justice“. Sie sollen bis 2030 erreicht sein.

Auch die Commerzbank steht in der Verantwortung einen Beitrag zu den SDG zu leisten. In der Übersicht oben fassen wir die Inhalte der Sustainable Development Goals kurz zusammen und zeigen, wie die Commerzbank dazu beiträgt. Klicken Sie dazu auf die Kacheln.

Weiterführende Informationen

Ziele_Icon

Zum Seitenanfang