Positions and Policies Positions and Policies

search

Positionen_und_Richtlinien

As a leading commercial bank in Germany, Commerzbank has an obligation to act responsibly, in both economic and socio-political terms, in the areas where it has an influence. It respects the rights and expectations of its various stakeholders and of society at large and ensures they are factored into company decisions.

ESG-Rahmenwerk_Titelbild_DE

In the light of this responsibility, the Bank is committed to the UN Global Compact and has adopted positions and policies concerning environmental and social issues. You can find all positions in the ESG Framework in the chapter Transformation Finance on pages 11-18. Here we describe our exclusionary criteria and assessment criteria.

Commerzbank is currently reviewing business activities and relationships that relate to the following topics:

  • Deforestation and agricultural commodities (especially in the areas cotton, wood, pulp and paper, palm oil, cattle farming, soy cultivation and tobacco)
  • Mining (especially uranium, rare earths and conflict minerals)
  • Energy (especially nuclear power and hydropower)
  • Fossil fuels (especially coal, oil and gas)
  • Armaments
  • Ship breaking
  • Textiles

Our Position on Human Rights from late 2019 is a key element of our social responsibility in our core business. In it, we commit to respecting human rights and aim to make a contribution to the promotion and protection of these rights within the scope of our influence, for example in our dealings with employees, suppliers, and clients. We ensure these guidelines are upheld through reputational risk management and compliance management.

Top

Verantwortung übernehmen Verantwortung übernehmen

Suche

Positionen_und_Richtlinien

Die Commerzbank hat als eine führende Geschäftsbank Deutschlands im Rahmen ihrer Einflussmöglichkeiten eine wirtschafts- und gesellschaftspolitische Verantwortung. Sie respektiert die Ansprüche und Erwartungen ihrer verschiedenen Stakeholder sowie der Gesellschaft und prüft deren Einbindung in Unternehmensentscheidungen.

ESG-Rahmenwerk_Titelbild_DE

Im Rahmen dieser Verantwortung bekennt sich die Bank zum UN Global Compact und hat Positionen und Richtlinien zu Umwelt- und Sozialrisiken definiert. Die Positionen finden Sie gesammelt im ESG-Rahmenwerk der Commerzbank im Kapitel Transformation Finance auf den Seiten 11-18. Hier beschreiben wir unsere Ausschlusskriterien und Prüfkriterien.

Dabei prüfen wir derzeit Geschäfte und Geschäftsbeziehungen, die einen Bezug zu den folgend aufgeführten Themenfeldern haben:

  • Abholzung und Agrarrohstoffe (insb. in den Bereichen Baumwolle, Holz, Papier und Zellstoff, Palmöl, Rinderzucht, Sojaanbau und Tabak)
  • Bergbau (insb. Uran, seltene Erden und Konfliktmineralien)
  • Energie (insb. Atomkraft und Wasserkraft)
  • Fossile Brennstoffe (insb. Kohle, Öl und Gas)
  • Rüstung
  • Schiffsabwrackung
  • Textil

Auch unsere Menschenrechtsposition von Ende 2019 ist ein wesentliches Element unserer sozialen Verantwortung im Kerngeschäft. Wir bekennen uns darin zur Achtung der Menschenrechte und wollen im Rahmen unserer Einflussmöglichkeiten einen Beitrag zu ihrer Förderung und ihrem Schutz leisten, etwa im Umgang mit Mitarbeitenden, Lieferanten und Kunden. Durch unser Reputationsrisiko-Management und Compliance-Management stellen wir sicher, dass diese Vorgaben eingehalten werden.

Zum Seitenanfang