Sustainability Standards Sustainability Standards

search

Commerzbank commits to its economic, ecologic and social responsibility. In order to ensure a sustainable corporate governance, we have set up extensive positions and standards in different activity fields.

close all open all

Positions & Directives

As an important financier of the German economy, we have put in place multiple positions and directives, that are regularly updated. Transactions and business relationships in which aspects of sustainability play a material role are extensively researched, analysed and subject to wide-ranging evaluation. In extreme this may lead to a rejection of a transaction or termination of a business relationship.

Code of Conduct

Also building on our ComWerte, we have set up guidelines for integrial behavior: Our Code of Conduct. The guideline clearly formulates existing rules of conduct and thus provides all staff with a binding guidance framework for acting with integrity. The Code of Conduct applies to all Commerzbank staff without exception, from senior management to trainee level.

ComWerte

Our ComWerte (corporate values) create a binding and unifying corporate culture. They are the foundation for the corporate responsibility as well as for the personal responsibility of every single Commerzbank employee.

Corporate Responsibility Guidelines

Based on our ComWerte, the corporate responsibility guidelines provide guidance for the sustainable focus of our business activities. Our commitment to the principles of the UN Global Compact is one of the six guidelines. Together with many distinguished companies in Germany and around the world, we are signatory to this United Nations initiative, which campaigns for active environmental protection, fair labour relations, the protection of human rights and the fight against corruption.

Environmental guidelines

With special focus on the environment, Commerzbank has formulated environmental guidelines. These are important points of reference for the strategic orientation of our core business as well as for the management of our ecology of business operations. In this concern we also include suppliers in our strategic operations.

Further memberships and initiatives

In addition to our own standards, we take part in renowned initiatives to promote and enact sustainability. Besides the signing of the UN Global Compact in 2006, Commerzbank has committed to comply to the German Sustainability Code, which describes the essential requirements for corporate sustainability and enables the comparability of participating companies' sustainability performances. Furthermore, we are, as the first German bank, member of the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil and thereby contribute to a sustainable development of the palm oil sector and the support of sustainable palm oil production. Please find additional memberships in our overview.

Contact

Wiessner_Thekla-Maerz_2015-4742

Thekla Wie├čner

Ott_Christoph_Maerz_Rumpf_klein

Christoph Ott

Top

Unsere Grundsätze nachhaltigen Handelns Unsere Grundsätze nachhaltigen Handelns

Suche

Die Commerzbank bekennt sich zu ihrer wirtschaftlichen, ökologischen und gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung. Um eine nachhaltige Unternehmensführung sicherzustellen, haben wir umfangreiche Standards in unterschiedlichen Handlungsfeldern festgelegt.

Alle einklappen Alle ausklappen

Posititonen und Richtlinien

Als wichtiger Finanzierer der deutschen Wirtschaft haben wir für unser Kerngeschäft Positionen und Richtlinien festgelegt, die wir ständig aktualisieren. Geschäfte und Geschäftsbeziehungen, bei denen Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte eine wesentliche Rolle spielen, werden intensiv recherchiert, analysiert und mit einer differenzierten Bewertung versehen, die bis zur Ablehnung des entsprechenden Geschäfts beziehungsweise bis zur Beendigung der Geschäftsbeziehung führen kann.

Code of Conduct

Ebenfalls aufbauend auf den Comwerten haben wir Grundsätze für integres Verhalten festgelegt: Unsere Verhaltengrundsätze. Sie geben Mitarbeitern einen verbindlichen Orientierungsrahmen für integres Verhalten, und gelten ohne Ausnahme für alle Mitarbeiter der Commerzbank – von der Unternehmensleitung bis hin zum Auszubildenden. Sie sind für Mitarbeiter der Commerzbank verbindlicher Rahmen für ethisches und gesetzestreues Verhalten in der täglichen Arbeit.

ComWerte

Unsere ComWerte schaffen eine verbindliche und verbindende Unternehmenskultur. Sie sind der Grundstein für die unternehmerische, aber auch für die individuelle Verantwortung jedes einzelnen Commerzbank-Mitarbeiters.

Leitlinien der unternehmerischen Verantwortung

Auf Basis der übergreifenden ComWerte dienen die Leitlinien zur unternehmerischen Verantwortung als Orientierung für die nachhaltige Ausrichtung unserer Geschäftstätigkeit. Eine der sechs Leitlinien ist unser Bekenntnis zu den Prinzipien des UN Global Compact, eine Initiative der Vereinten Nationen mit vielen renommierten Unternehmen, die sich für aktiven Umweltschutz, den verantwortlichen Umgang mit Mitarbeitern, die Achtung der Menschenrechte sowie den Kampf gegen Korruption und Bestechlichkeit stark macht.

Umweltleitlinien

Mit speziellem Fokus auf die Umwelt, hat die Commerzbank Umweltleitlinien formuliert. Sie sind wichtige Orientierungspunkte für die Ausrichtung unseres Kerngeschäfts ebenso wie für das Management unserer betriebsökologischen Auswirkungen. Dabei beziehen wir auch Lieferanten in unsere Handlungsweise ein.

Weitere Mitgliedschaften und Initiativen

Zusätzlich zu unseren selbst formulierten Standards nehmen wir an renommierten Initiativen zur Förderung und Umsetzung von Nachhaltigkeit teil. Neben der Unterzeichnung des UN Global Compact im Jahr 2006, hat die Commerzbank eine Entsprechenserklärung zum Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitskodex (DNK) abgegeben, der die Hauptmerkmale unternehmerischer Nachhaltigkeit beschreibt und die Nachhaltigkeitsleistungen beteiligter Unternehmen vergleichbar macht. Darüber hinaus sind wir als erste deutsche Bank Mitglied des Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil und fördern damit die nachhaltige und zertifizierte Produktion von Palmöl. Diese und weitere Mitgliedschaften in der Übersicht.

Kontakt

Wiessner_Thekla-Maerz_2015-4742

Thekla Wießner

Ott_Christoph_Maerz_Rumpf_klein

Christoph Ott

Zum Seitenanfang