Investing Sustainably Investing Sustainably

search

The market for sustainable investments has been booming over the past ten years. On the German-speaking market, the value of retail funds based on sustainable investments has risen from €5 billion in 2003 to €40 billion today. With sustainable investments, it is not just the traditional quantitative investment criteria (such as rate of return, risk and liquidity) that are taken in to account but also the ecological, social and ethical aspects. Examples include themed funds for solar energy, cleantech or forestry. With these funds the financial sector makes an important contribution to the prevention of climate change.

Commerzbank offers its private and institutional investors a variety of sustainable funds. Our clients can thus use their investments to support sustainable companies in the environmental technology and alternative energy sectors. We also maintain strategic partnerships with selected asset management companies through which offer other sustainable investments: direct holdings, bonds, equity funds and fixed-income funds in green areas of the economy such as climate protection, solar and wind energy, or in sectors that avoid selected commodities such as tobacco or arms.

Wealthy private and corporate clients of Commerzbank can obtain customized sustainable asset management service, in which on the equity side investment is limited to different stocks listed as 'prime status' by the sustainability rating agency Oekom Research. Investments in exchange-traded funds (ETFs) are made on an opt-in basis and only if the funds are based on recognised sustainability indices.

However, anyone who wants to invest in individual stocks, can do so sustainably: all stock votes of Commerzbank for private customers include the sustainability rating by oekom research.

Commerzbank's sustainability fund

Top

Nachhaltig investieren Nachhaltig investieren

Suche

Der Markt für nachhaltige Kapitalanlagen hat im vergangenen Jahrzehnt einen beeindruckenden Boom erlebt. Seit 2003 ist das Volumen nachhaltiger Publikumsfonds im deutschsprachigen Markt von fünf auf 40 Milliarden Euro gestiegen. Bei nachhaltigen Geldanlagen werden neben den klassischen quantitativen Anlagekriterien (Rendite, Risiko und Liquidität) auch ökologische, soziale und ethische Kriterien berücksichtigt. Dazu gehören z.B. Themenfonds zu Solarenergie, Clean Tech oder Wald, mit denen der Finanzsektor einen wichtigen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz leistet.

Die Commerzbank bietet ihren privaten und institutionellen Anlegern verschiedene nachhaltige Fonds an. So haben unsere Kunden die Möglichkeit, mit ihren Anlagen gezielt in nachhaltig wirtschaftende Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Umwelttechnik und alternative Energien zu investieren und sie damit zu fördern. Darüber hinaus bieten wir durch strategische Partnerschaften mit ausgewählten Fondsgesellschaften weitere nachhaltige Investments an: Direktbeteiligungen, Anleihen und Aktien- oder Rentenfonds in "grünen" Bereichen wie Klimaschutz, Solar- und Windenergie oder in Branchen, die sich beispielsweise nicht mit Tabak oder Waffen befassen.

Vermögende Privat- und Firmenkunden können bei der Commerzbank eine individuelle nachhaltige Vermögensverwaltung vereinbaren, bei der auf der Aktienseite ausschließlich in Einzelwerte investiert wird, die den "Prime Status" der Nachhaltigkeitsratingagentur Oekom Research aufweisen. Anlagen in börsengehandelte Fonds, sogenannte ETFs (Exchange Traded Funds), erfolgen optional und nur, sofern diese auf anerkannten Nachhaltigkeitsindizes basieren.

Aber auch, wer in Einzeltitel investieren möchte, kann dies nachhaltig tun: Alle Aktienvoten der Commerzbank für Privatkunden enthalten die Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung von oekom research.

Der Nachhaltigkeitsfonds der Commerzbank

Zum Seitenanfang