Commerzbank confirmed as Sector Leader Commerzbank confirmed as Sector Leader

search

With a score of A- Commerzbank once again achieved the status "Sector Leader Financials" for the DACH region in the CDP Climate Disclosure Ranking 2016. "This makes Commerzbank one of the best 15 percent of the companies in this industry in Germany, Austria and Switzerland," said Susan Dreyer, Director of the DACH region CDP.

As a sector leader, a company shows a high degree of transparency in connection with actual climate protection services, such as objectives, emissions reductions on measures and verification of the reported data compared with other companies in the industry. It is an expression of the above-average performance of a company in comparison to industry, in relation to initiated strategies and measures to adapt to and / or combat climate change, as well as efforts to increase data validity. CDP Climate Scores are given on a scale from A to F.

The international Non-Profit-Organisation CDP annually determines and evaluates on behalf of investors the climate data of companies that are administered in the biggest data base worldwide for climate relevant company data. In total, CDP evaluated the climate data of 5.800 listed companies worldwide in 2016.

With the aim of making a societal contribution to climate protection, Commerzbank also works with its customers on the topics of renewable energies and energy efficiency. In particular, medium-sized companies can benefit from the Bank's energy efficiency advice. If energy consumption is taken into account early in the planning of investments, low-interest loans can be used.

More Information

Top

Commerzbank als CDP Sector Leader bestätigt Commerzbank als CDP Sector Leader bestätigt

Suche

Die Commerzbank hat im CDP Climate Disclosure Ranking mit einem Score von A- 2016 erneut den Status „Sector Leader Financials“ in der Klimawandelberichterstattung der DACH-Region erreicht. „Damit gehört die Commerzbank zu den besten 15 Prozent der Unternehmen dieser Branche in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz“, so Susan Dreyer, Director DACH-Region CDP.

Als Sektor Leader zeigt ein Unternehmen ein hohes Maß an Transparenz in Verbindung mit tatsächlich erbrachten Klimaschutzleistungen, wie Zielsetzungen, Emissionsreduktionen über Maßnahmen und Verifizierung der berichteten Daten im Vergleich mit anderen Unternehmen aus der Branche. Es ist damit Ausdruck für die im Branchenvergleich überdurchschnittlichen Leistungen eines Unternehmens bezogen auf initiierte Strategien und Maßnahmen zur Anpassung an bzw. Bekämpfung des Klimawandels sowie Bemühungen zur Erhöhung der Datenvalidität. CDP Climate Scores werden auf einer Skala von A bis F vergeben.

Die internationale Non-Profit-Organisation CDP ermittelt jährlich im Auftrag von Investoren die Klimadaten von Unternehmen, die in der weltweit größten Datenbank für klimarelevante Unternehmensinformationen verwaltet werden. Insgesamt bewertete CDP aktuell die Klimadaten von weltweit 5.800 Unternehmen.

Mit dem Ziel, einen gesellschaftsrelevanten Beitrag zum Klimaschutz zu leisten, setzt sich die Commerzbank auch bei ihren Kunden für die Themen erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz ein. So können insbesondere Mittelständler von der Energieeffizienzberatung der Bank profitieren: Wird der Energieverbrauch bei der Planung von Investitionen frühzeitig berücksichtigt, können zinsgünstige Förderkredite genutzt werden.

Weiterführende Informationen

Zum Seitenanfang