Inside the laboratory of tomorrow’s bank Inside the laboratory of tomorrow’s bank

search

main_incubator_Logo_1650pxl

Technologies of the future such as blockchain, artificial intelligence and robotics are fundamentally changing the financial sector. The main incubator, a 100% subsidiary of Commerzbank, researches these technologies, uses existing solutions or develops its own for banking of the future.

The main incubator supports the Bank in its technological transformation via three routes:

  • Community Building: early identification of technology trends and understanding of their potential. This takes place via active networking of the main incubator, which is strongly rooted in the tech-scene with different models such as “Between the Towers”, TechQuartier, Meetups and Hackathons. The monthly event series “Between the Towers” was launched in 2014 and currently belongs to the leading startup event series in continental Europe.
  • Strategic investments in tech startups: the main incubator is one of the leading early-stage investors in technology-driven startups with a banking focus. When main incubator identifies young tech solutions that can have an added value for the bank and its customers, it invests in them. The innovative solutions are then made available to Commerzbank and its customers through cooperations.
  • Prototyping: the main incubator develops its own prototypes for new products and services on the basis of 12 technologies of the future such as blockchain, big data, machine learning and robotics. The DLT-lab is, amongst other things, one of the leading blockchain labs in Germany. It has been successful in piloting new technologies with the bank and customers such as KfW, SAP, Audi and thyssenkrupp – often as the first European bank to do so.

Top

Im Labor der Bank von morgen Im Labor der Bank von morgen

Suche

main_incubator_Logo_1650pxl

Zukunftstechnologien wie Blockchain, künstliche Intelligenz und Robotics wandeln die Finanzbranche grundlegend. Der main incubator, ein 100% Tochterunternehmen der Commerzbank, erforscht diese Technologien, nutzt vorhandene Lösungen oder entwickelt eigene für das Banking der Zukunft.

Über drei Wege unterstützt er die Bank in ihrem technologischen Wandel:

  • Community Building: Technologietrends frühzeitig erkennen und ihre Potentiale verstehen. Da geschieht über die aktive Netzwerkarbeit des main incubators. Über unterschiedliche Formate wie „Between the Towers“, das TechQuartier, Meetups sowie Hackathons ist er fest in der Tech-Szene verankert. Die 2014 gestartete monatliche Eventreihe „Between the Towers“ gehört u.a. aktuell zu den führenden Startup-Eventformaten in Kontinentaleuropa.
  • Strategische Investments in Tech-Startups: der main incubator ist einer der führenden Frühphaseninvestoren in technologiegetriebene Startups mit Banking-Fokus. Erkennt er junge Tech-Lösungen, die einen Mehrwert für die Bank und ihre Kunden liefert, investiert er. Über Kooperationen werden die innovativen Lösungen der Commerzbank oder ihren Kunden zugänglich gemacht.
  • Prototyping: Auf Basis von 12 Zukunftstechnologien wie Blockchain, Big Data, Maschinelles Lernen oder auch Robotics entwickelt er eigene Prototypen für neue Services oder Produkte. Das DLT- Lab ist u.a. eines der führenden Blockchain Labs in Deutschland. Hier ist es gelungen Piloten auf der neuen Technologie mit Kunden der Bank durchzuführen, darunter KfW, SAP, Audi oder auch thyssenkrupp – und das oftmals als erste europäische Bank.

Weiterführende Links

Zum Seitenanfang