Suitable Offers for Every Situation in Life Suitable Offers for Every Situation in Life

search

For more than two decades, we are continuously expanding our activities around the theme of work and family. Today, Commerzbank offers its employees targeted offers for every situation in life.

Flexible working time models

Commerzbank’s flexible working time models provide our employees with the opportunity to bring their working hours in line with their current life situation. Our employees manage their working time individually through various part-time models and sabbatical leave offers.

Managers working part-time

Depending on the living situation, even managers have the desire to reduce their working hours. Commerzbank offers two working time models nationwide which are specifically tailored to the needs of part-time managers: our "Deputy model for managers” (shared professional lead only) and “Top Sharing” (shared professional and disciplinary lead).

Childcare

We support parents with extensive advice and referral services regarding childcare, education and school issues. In Germany, we have created flexible, company childcare facilities. For the exceptional case, but also in the regular care for children from 0 to 12 years.

Individual subsidies for child care, lectures and workshops on the subject of children's school and education round off the offer.

Parental leave

Continuing your career after taking a family leave? At Commerzbank, this is no problem. Our return guarantee after parental leave goes beyond the legal requirements. Not only do we facilitate employees’ re-entry, we also provide the opportunity to maintain contact with the bank during the parental leave. Through the "Keep in Touch" programme our employees are given a part-time contract during their parental leave for 10 or 20 percent of their normal working hours.

Care of relatives

We support our employees nationwide with offers for the care of relatives. In addition to the so-called care modules, this also includes free consulting and placement services and possibilities for exemption that go beyond the legal requirements. Information and workshop offers for nursing staff as well as subsidies for paid external nursing training events are also part of the offer.

We have already received several awards for our commitment and for many years:

Work and Family Audit

In 2017, for the sixth time, we received the main certificate of the "berufundfamilie" audit of the non-profit Hertie Foundation. Here, a comprehensive catalogue of criteria and workshops are used to determine how a company develops its family support services. Further information: www.beruf-und-familie.de

Total E-Quality

Total E-Quality is considered to be the predicate for equal opportunities. This certificate from the association of the same name is awarded to companies that work voluntarily, systematically and over the long term to establish equal opportunities. This is the seventh time we have received this predicate. Further information about the association: www.total-e-quality.de/en

Commerzbank is one of the most family-friendly employers in 2016

Parents magazine and the statistics portal Statista have named Commerzbank one of the most family-friendly employers in 2016. This is the result of an online survey in which Commerzbank employees assessed, among other things, the compatibility of family and career.

Top

Für jede Lebenslage das passende Angebot Für jede Lebenslage das passende Angebot

Suche

Seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten bauen wir unsere Aktivitäten rund um das Thema Beruf und Privatleben kontinuierlich aus. Heute bietet die Commerzbank ihren Mitarbeitern gezielte Angebote für jede Lebenslage an.

Flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle

Die flexiblen Arbeitszeitmodelle der Commerzbank bieten unseren Mitarbeitern die Chance, ihre Arbeitszeit mit ihrer aktuellen Lebenssituation in Einklang zu bringen. Mit verschiedenen Teilzeitmodellen und Sabbatical-Angeboten gestalten unsere Mitarbeiter ihre Arbeitszeit individuell.

Führungskräfte in Teilzeit

Auch Führungskräfte haben je nach Lebenssituation den Wunsch, ihre Arbeitszeit zu reduzieren. Die Commerzbank bietet bundesweit zwei Arbeitszeitmodelle an, die speziell auf die Anforderungen von Führungskräften in Teilzeit zugeschnitten sind: unser „Vertretermodell für Führungskräfte in Teilzeit“ (hier wird nur die fachliche Führung geteilt) und das „Top Sharing“ (gemeinsame fachliche und disziplinarische Führung).

Kinderbetreuung

Wir unterstützen Eltern mit umfangreichen Beratungs- und Vermittlungsleistungen zur Kinderbetreuung, Erziehungs- und Schulfragen. Bundesweit haben wir in Deutschland flexible, betriebliche Kinderbetreuungseinrichtungen geschaffen. Für den Ausnahmefall, aber auch in der Regelbetreuung für Kinder von 0 bis 12 Jahren.

Individuelle Zuschüsse zur Kinderbetreuung, Vorträge und Workshops rund um das Thema Kinder-Schule und Erziehung runden das Angebot ab.

Elternzeit

Nach der Familienpause an die Karriere anknüpfen? In der Commerzbank kein Problem. Unsere Rückkehrgarantie nach der Elternzeit geht über die gesetzlichen Regelungen hinaus. Wir erleichtern unseren Mitarbeitern nicht nur den Wiedereinstieg, sondern geben auch die Möglichkeit, den Kontakt zur Bank während der Elternzeit aufrechtzuerhalten. Mit der Maßnahme "Keep in Touch" können unsere Mitarbeiter während der Elternzeit 10 oder 20 Prozent ihrer Wochenarbeitszeit beschäftigt bleiben.

Pflege von Angehörigen

Wir unterstützen wir unsere Mitarbeiter bundesweit mit Angeboten bei der Pflege von Angehörigen. Dazu gehören neben den sog. Pflegebausteinen auch kostenfreie Beratungs- und Vermittlungsleistungen und Möglichkeiten zur Freistellung, die über das gesetzliche Maß hinausgehen. Informations- und Workshop-Angebote für pflegende Mitarbeiter sowie Zuschüsse bei kostenpflichtigen externen Pflege-Veranstaltungen gehören ebenfalls zum Angebot.

Für unser Engagement sind wir bereits mehrfach und seit vielen Jahren ausgezeichnet:

Audit Beruf und Familie

Wir erhielten 2017 zum sechsten Mal das Hauptzertifikat des Audits "berufundfamilie" der gemeinnützigen Hertie-Stiftung. Hier wird nach einem umfangreichen Kriterienkatalog und in Workshops erfasst, wie ein Unternehmen seine familienunterstützenden Angebote weiterentwickelt. Weitere Informationen: www.beruf-und-familie.de

Total E-Quality

Als das Prädikat für Chancengleichheit gilt Total E-Quality. Dieses Zertifikat des gleichnamigen Vereins erhalten Unternehmen, die freiwillig, langfristig und systematisch daran arbeiten, Chancengleichheit zu etablieren. Wir haben dieses Prädikat bereits zum siebten Mal erhalten. Weitere Informationen zum Verein: www.total-e-quality.de

Commerzbank ist einer der familienfreundlichsten Arbeitgeber 2016

Die Zeitschrift Eltern und das Statistik-Portal Statista haben die Commerzbank als einen der familienfreundlichsten Arbeitgeber 2016 ausgezeichnet. Das geht aus einer Online-Befragung hervor, in der Mitarbeiter der Commerzbank unter anderem die Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf bewerteten.

Zum Seitenanfang