Open Air Semester in German Nature Reserves Open Air Semester in German Nature Reserves

search

Commerzbank environmental internship

bird

One of the most important tasks to protect our future is the protection of nature and thus the human basis of life. Against this background the Commerzbank environmental internship was established in 1990 as a joint project with Germany's national parks.

The internship offers students a unique opportunity to experience nature at close range and to acquire useful skills for their later careers. Interns get hands-on experience in environmental education and PR in conservation areas throughout Germany, from Mt. Watzmann to the Wadden Sea. Commerzbank provides grants and accommodation for the interns, the conservation areas provide specialist support and the interns themselves make a practical contribution to environmental protection and the preservation of nature. The scheme is open to students of all disciplines from Germany and EU member states.

As early as 2007, the program was honored as an official project of the UN World Decade "Education for Sustainable Development", on 25 June 2007. The official project of the UN Decade "Biological Diversity 2015/2016" was celebrated on the occasion of its anniversary in 2015. Both awards stress the exemplary commitment of Commerzbank in cooperation with the 27 national parks, nature and biosphere reserves.

Since the idea emerged 20 years ago, the project has enabled over 1,700 interns to complete an open-air semester. Many of those who have taken part in the environmental internship have found a way into their chosen career.

Students with a passion for nature can apply for one of the 75 places for the 2020 Commerzbank's Environment Internship by January 15, 2020. Applications online only at www.umweltpraktikum.com.

Support for the Sustainable Development Goals

Goal 4: Quality Education

Goal 15: Life on Land

Top

Open-Air-Semester in deutschen Schutzgebieten Open-Air-Semester in deutschen Schutzgebieten

Suche

Vogel

Eine der wichtigsten Aufgaben zur Sicherung unserer Zukunft ist der Schutz der Natur und damit der menschlichen Lebensgrundlage. Vor diesem Hintergrund entstand 1990 das Commerzbank-Umweltpraktikum als gemeinsames Projekt mit den deutschen Nationalparks.

Das Commerzbank-Umweltpraktikum bietet Praktikanten die einmalige Chance, Natur intensiv zu erleben und dabei wichtige Kompetenzen für die spätere Berufswahl zu erwerben. Im Zuge des Praktikums werden praxisnahe Inhalte aus den Bereichen Umweltbildung und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit vermittelt – in Schutzgebieten in ganz Deutschland vom Watzmann bis zum Wattenmeer. Die Commerzbank organisiert und finanziert das Umweltpraktikum, die Schutzgebiete sorgen für die fachliche Betreuung und die Praktikanten tragen tatkräftig zum Umwelt- und Naturschutz bei. Bewerben können sich Studierende aller Fachbereiche aus Deutschland und der EU.

Bereits 2007 wurde das Programm als offizielles Projekt der UN-Weltdekade „Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung“ geehrt, zum 25. Jubiläum 2015 folgte die Würdigung als offizielles Projekt der UN-Dekade „Biologische Vielfalt 2015/2016“. Beide Auszeichnungen verdeutlichen das vorbildliche Engagement der Commerzbank zusammen mit 27 Nationalparks, Naturparks und Biosphärenreservaten.

Seit vor 30 Jahren die Idee entstand, hat das Projekt mehr als 1.700 Praktikanten ein Open-Air-Semester ermöglicht. Vielen Teilnehmern hat das Umweltpraktikum den Einstieg ins Berufsleben geebnet.

Studierende mit Naturbegeisterung können sich bis zum 15. Januar 2020 um einen der 75 Plätze für das Commerzbank-Umweltpraktikum 2020 bewerben. Bewerbungen für das Open-Air-Semester sind ausschließlich online möglich unter www.umweltpraktikum.com.

Zum Seitenanfang