Making Sustainability Visible Making Sustainability Visible

search

Since the banking sector is a vital player in the development of modern economies, banks also play an essential role in the area of sustainability. Commerzbank takes this responsibility seriously and has implemented a raft of measures to ensure the systematic promotion of sustainable development.

We have been documenting our efforts to create and live by sustainable values since 2005, with the publication of the corporate responsibility reports. We have won many awards in recognition of our commitment to corporate responsibility. We use the feedback we get from sustainability ratings and other independent audits to identify and take advantage of commercial opportunities and potential for improvement as early as possible.

As one of Germany's leading private banks, Commerzbank is not just a participant in the global sustainability dialogue: it shapes that dialogue with national and international memberships and initiatives. In 1992, for example, we were one of the founding members of the United Nations Environment Programme Finance Initiative (UNEP FI). The UN Global Compact's ten principles provide a framework within which Commerzbank can meet the challenges of globalisation.

There are numerous ways in which the public can see how successful Commerzbank has been in meeting its corporate responsibilities, such as the figures that measure our sustainability performance. Interested stakeholders can find detailed information and key figures on sustainability in the current version of the corporate responsibility report. Additionally our newsletter Sustainability@Commerzbank gives a compact update on a quarterly basis.

Top

Nachhaltigkeit sichtbar machen Nachhaltigkeit sichtbar machen

Suche

Da die Bankenbranche für die Entwicklung moderner Volkswirtschaften von herausragender Bedeutung ist, nehmen Banken auch im Kontext von Nachhaltigkeit eine zentrale Stellung ein. Die Commerzbank ist sich dabei ihrer verantwortungsvollen Rolle bewusst und setzt zur systematischen Förderung einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung vielfältige Maßnahmen um.

Mit der Veröffentlichung von Berichten zur unternehmerischen Verantwortung dokumentieren wir seit 2005, wie die Bank Nachhaltigkeit konkret lebt und gestaltet. In der Vergangenheit wurde die Commerzbank für die Wahrnehmung ihrer unternehmerischen Verantwortung bereits mehrfach mit Auszeichnungen gewürdigt. Daneben nutzen wir das Feedback von Nachhaltigkeitsratings und anderer unabhängiger Prüfinstanzen, um weitere Handlungs- und Verbesserungspotenziale frühzeitig zu erkennen und auszuschöpfen.

Als eine der führenden Privatbanken Deutschlands nimmt die Commerzbank nicht nur am globalen Nachhaltigkeitsdialog teil, sondern gestaltet diesen durch nationale sowie internationale Mitgliedschaften und Initiativen aktiv mit. So gehörten wir 1992 zu den Gründungsmitgliedern der Finanzinitiative der Vereinten Nationen (UNEP FI). Die 10 Prinzipien des UN Global Compact bilden den Rahmen, innerhalb dessen die Commerzbank die Herausforderungen der Globalisierung annimmt.

Wie erfolgreich die Commerzbank ihrer unternehmerischen Verantwortung nachkommt, kann die Öffentlichkeit auf vielfältige Weise erleben. Nicht zuletzt spiegelt sich die Nachhaltigkeitsleistung der Bank auch in messbaren Zahlen wider. Detaillierte Informationen zu nachhaltigkeitsrelevanten Kennzahlen stellen wir interessierten Stakeholdern im jeweils aktuellen Bericht zur unternehmerischen Verantwortung zur Verfügung. Ein zeitnahes, kurzes Update bietet darüber hinaus unser quartalsweise erscheinender Newsletter Nachhaltigkeit@Commerzbank.

Zum Seitenanfang