Member of the Green Bond Principles Member of the Green Bond Principles

search

Commerzbank is a member of the Green Bond Principles since July 2014. By supporting the Green Bond Principles, we stress, how important establishing principles of sustainability in the bank’s core business is and will be in the future.

The guidelines define a voluntary standard for the issuing process of Green Bonds. The aim is to promote the standardisation, integrity and transparency in the Green Bond market. Therefore, Green Bond Principles submit, among others, a recommendation for the use of proceeds. According to the principles, all proceeds shall be invested in projects with clear environmental benefits. This includes renewable energy, energy efficiency, sustainable waste management, biodiversity or innovative and clean transportation. Commerzbank expects that the development of the Green Bond Principles will make an important contribution in the standardisation and further growth of the Green Bond market.

Recently, the market for Green Bonds has grown significantly. Times, in which development banks and supranational issuers solely operated in this market, are over. Since 2013, Commerzbank accompanies the issuance of Green Bonds, in particular for large energy companies.

Top

Green Bond Principles unterzeichnet Green Bond Principles unterzeichnet

Suche

Die Commerzbank ist seit Juli 2014 Mitglied der Green Bond Principles. Mit der Unterstützung der Green Bond Principles machen wir deutlich, wie wichtig die Verankerung von Nachhaltigkeitsprinzipien im Kerngeschäft der Bank heute und in Zukunft ist.

Diese Leitlinien definieren einen freiwilligen Standard für den Emissionsprozess von Green Bonds. Ziel ist es, die Standardisierung, Integrität und Transparenz im Markt für Green Bonds zu fördern. Dabei geben die Green Bond Principles unter anderem Empfehlungen für die Verwendung der Emissionserlöse vor. Sie sollen den Prinzipien entsprechend in Projekte mit klaren ökologischen Vorteilen investiert werden. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel erneuerbare Energien, Energieeffizienz, nachhaltiges Abfallmanagement, Biodiversität oder innovative und saubere Mobilitätsprojekte. Die Commerzbank erwartet, dass die Weiterentwicklung der Green Bond Principles einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Standardisierung und zum weiteren Wachstum des Marktes für Green Bonds leisten wird.

Der Markt für Green Bonds ist zuletzt deutlich gewachsen. Die Zeit, in der ausschließlich Förderbanken und supranationale Emittenten in diesem Markt tätig waren, ist vorbei. Die Commerzbank begleitet bereits seit 2013 die Emission von Green Bonds – insbesondere für große Energieunternehmen.

Zum Seitenanfang