B.A.U.M. environmental prize ceremony in Berlin B.A.U.M. environmental prize ceremony in Berlin

search

Umweltpreis_2016

Commerzbank was host on 6 June of this year’s B.A.U.M prize ceremony. Environmental minister Dr. Barbara Hendricks honored representatives of the economy, scientists and media professionals, that outstandingly support and promote sustainability and environmental protection in their positions with the B.A.U.M. environmental prize. The prize for the category “major company” was sponsored by Commerzbank and solemny handed to Kristian Kijewski, Environmental Protection Manager of Berlin’s public cleansing service (BSR).

The award ceremony was held in Berlin in connection with the German sustainability week, to which the German Federal President together with the Federal Foundation for the Environment invited in the parc of the Bellevue Castle. Commerzbank was represented there with the Commerzbank-Umweltpraktikum.

B.A.U.M. is the German Environmental Management Association (Bundesdeutscher Arbeitskreis für Umweltbewusstes Management e.V.) for a sustainable European economy with more than 500 members. Commerzbank has been a member of B.A.U.M. since 1987.

Top

B.A.U.M.-Umweltpreis in Berlin verliehen B.A.U.M.-Umweltpreis in Berlin verliehen

Suche

Umweltpreis_2016

Das Haus der Commerzbank am Pariser Platz in Berlin war am 6. Juni Schauplatz der B.A.U.M.-Preisverleihung 2016. Am Abend zeichnete Bundesumweltministerin Dr. Barbara Hendricks im Rahmen einer Festveranstaltung Wirtschaftsvertreter, Wissenschaftler und Medienschaffende mit dem B.A.U.M.-Umweltpreis aus. Der Preis wird jährlich an Persönlichkeiten vergeben, die sich unmittelbar für Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz in ihren Positionen einsetzen. Den Preis in der Kategorie „Großunternehmen“, gesponsert von der Commerzbank, erhielt Kristian Kijewski, Leiter des Umweltschutzes der Berliner Stadtreinigung (BSR).

Die Preisverleihung fand in Verbindung mit der diesjährigen “Woche der Umwelt“ statt, zu der der Bundespräsident gemeinsam mit der Deutschen Bundesstiftung Umwelt in den Park von Schloss Bellevue eingeladen hatte. Die Commerzbank war dort mit dem Commerzbank-Umweltpraktikum vertreten.

Hinter dem Kürzel B.A.U.M. verbirgt sich der Bundesdeutsche Arbeitskreis für Umweltbewusstes Management e.V, mit über 500 Mitgliedern das größte Unternehmensnetzwerk für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften in Europa. Die Commerzbank ist bereits seit 1987 Mitglied.

Weiterführende Informationen

Zum Seitenanfang