Guidelines Provide a Reference Frame Guidelines Provide a Reference Frame

search

Based on ComWerte, the corporate responsibility guidelines provide the basis for conduct at Commerzbank. We are confident that this will significantly contribute to the value and a secure future of Commerzbank. As the second-largest bank in Germany, we are committed to our corporate responsibility and to the sustainable development of our business. Six guidelines provide us with a frame of reference:

  • Compliance and transparency: Compliance with laws and regulations and transparent reporting to shareholders and other stakeholders are the basis of our responsibility.
  • Integration in core business: Corporate responsibility is a significant component of our corporate culture, operational banking business and work processes.
  • Raising employee awareness: We can exercise our responsibility only if employees adopt the principle of sustainability in their day-to-day work. We strive to increase employee awareness of these issues.
  • Stakeholder dialogue: We aim to understand the expectations and interests of our stakeholders while presenting Commerzbank’s perspective in dialogue with clients, shareholders, business partners, the media, non-governmental organisations and various authorities. We view the results of this dialogue as a basis for the future development of our activities in the area of corporate responsibility.
  • Commitment to the United Nations Global Compact: We are a member of the UN Global Compact. Together with other companies and the UN, Commerzbank strives to uphold and promote fundamental principles of human rights, fair labour conditions, anti-corruption and environmental protection.
  • Continuous improvement: Commerzbank is continually developing and adapting its corporate responsibility strategy to the needs and expectations of a dynamically changing society.

Top

Leitlinien geben Orientierung Leitlinien geben Orientierung

Suche

Auf Basis der übergreifenden ComWerte definieren die Leitlinien der unternehmerischen Verantwortung die Grundlage für verantwortungsvolles Handeln bei der Commerzbank. Wir sind überzeugt, dadurch einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Wertsteigerung und Zukunftssicherung der Commerzbank zu leisten. Als eine führende Geschäftsbank in Deutschland bekennen wir uns zu unserer unternehmerischen Verantwortung und zur nachhaltigen Ausrichtung unserer Geschäftstätigkeit. Sechs Leitlinien dienen uns dabei als Orientierung:

  • Gesetzestreue und Transparenz: Die Einhaltung von Regeln und Gesetzen sowie eine transparente Berichterstattung gegenüber Anteilseignern und anderen Stakeholdern sind die Grundlage unserer Verantwortung.
  • Verankerung im Kerngeschäft: Unternehmerische Verantwortung ist ein bedeutsamer Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenskultur, des operativen Bankgeschäfts und der internen Arbeitsprozesse.
  • Sensibilisierung der Mitarbeiter: Die Verwirklichung unserer Verantwortung kann nur mit Mitarbeitern gelingen, die das Prinzip der Nachhaltigkeit in ihrem Alltag umsetzen. Zu diesem Zweck streben wir eine kontinuierliche Sensibilisierung unserer Mitarbeiter an.
  • Stakeholder-Dialog: Im Gespräch mit Kunden, Aktionären und Geschäftspartnern ebenso wie mit Medien, Nichtregierungsorganisationen und Behörden möchten wir die Erwartungen und Interessen unserer Stakeholder kennenlernen und zugleich die Sichtweise der Commerzbank darstellen. Ergebnisse des Dialogs betrachten wir als wichtige Grundlage für die Weiterentwicklung unserer Aktivitäten im Bereich unternehmerischer Verantwortung.
  • Bekenntnis zum Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen: Wir zählen zu den Mitgliedern des UN Global Compact. Gemeinsam mit anderen Unternehmen und der UNO will die Commerzbank grundlegende Prinzipien der Menschenrechte, Arbeitsbedingungen, Korruptionsbekämpfung sowie des Umweltschutzes umsetzen und voranbringen.
  • Stetige Verbesserung: Die Commerzbank entwickelt ihre Strategie unternehmerischer Verantwortung anhand der Erfordernisse und Erwartungen einer sich dynamisch verändernden Gesellschaft kontinuierlich weiter.

 

Zum Seitenanfang