Transparent Stakeholder Dialogue Transparent Stakeholder Dialogue

search

Corporate social responsibility involves seeking regular dialogue with internal and external stakeholders. In this dialogue, Commerzbank endeavours to meet the expectations and needs of its stakeholders, to incorporate them in its corporate strategy and to present its own points of view. We maintain a close dialogue with the following stakeholder groups:

close all open all

Clients

We meet our clients at our 1,100 branches in Germany. The bank's established client advisory council, regular client survey and proactive quality management provide our clients with further opportunities to indicate areas where there is potential for improvement.

Employees

We involve our employees via staff surveys and ideas management which provide a forum for expressing opinions and requests to management and helping to shape the company.

Suppliers

The idea of sustainability is firmly embedded in our relationship with our suppliers. The standard for sustainable procurement and ethical guidelines set binding rules for environmental, social and ethical aspects of purchasing. Our major suppliers are given individually adapted ethical guidelines.

Society

We are committed to the welfare of society and have longterm partnerships with selected non-profit organisations, particularly in the areas of education and sport. Their ideas and proposals are integrated in our corporate responsibility policy.

Media

Proactive, transparent communication with our stakeholders takes place directly and via the media. Our communications approach enables us to deal with issues systematically and to maintain an ongoing dialogue with stakeholders.

Politicians

We engage in a transparent dialogue about political and regulatory issues with the involved parties and representatives. Our contact offices in Berlin and Brussels serves as an interface into the public sphere. We host different discussion rounds where our customers as well as political representatives, the bank’s management and consumer protectors can debate openly.

Non-governmental organisations

The dialogue with NGOs in which we can discuss the effects of our business activities on people and the environment is important to us. One example of this is our compliance with the regulations laid down by the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO)as a code of conduct for palm oil suppliers.

Dialogue within the financial sector

The German Association for Environmental Management and Sustainability in Financial Institutions (VfU) and the sustainability working group of the Association of German Banks (BdB) are forums that enable us to maintain a dialogue with representatives of other financial service providers within the financial sector.

Academic and research institutions

Research institutes and universities provide us with stimulus for the future orientation of our business operations. An example of this cooperation is the ongoing exchange of views between our Center of Competence for Renewable Energies and academic researchers from various disciplines.

Capital markets

The capital markets  are influenced by analysts, rating agencies, institutional investors and private shareholders. We openly address questions regarding the responsible development of our business. We stay in dialogue at meetings with analysts, on Investor’s Day, at financial conferences and at road shows.

Top

Transparente Stakeholderdialoge Transparente Stakeholderdialoge

Suche

Unternehmerische Verantwortung zu leben bedeutet auch, den regelmäßigen Austausch mit externen und internen Anspruchsgruppen zu suchen. Im aktiven Dialog versucht die Commerzbank, den Erwartungen und Bedürfnissen ihrer Anspruchsgruppen gerecht zu werden, sie in ihre Unternehmensstrategie einfließen zu lassen und die eigenen Sichtweisen darzulegen. Mit folgenden Stakeholdergruppen stehen wir in engem Austausch:

Alle einklappen Alle ausklappen

Kunden

Unseren Kunden begegnen wir persönlich in rund 1.100 Filialen in Deutschland. Der etablierte Kundenbeirat, regelmäßige Kundenbefragung und das aktive Qualitätsmanagement geben unseren Kunden weitere Möglichkeiten, uns Verbesserungspotenziale aufzuzeigen.

Mitarbeiter

Unsere Mitarbeiter beziehen wir aktiv ein durch Maßnahmen wie Mitarbeiterbefragungen oder unser Ideenmanagement. Sie bieten den Rahmen, um Meinungen und Wünsche an das Management heranzutragen und das Unternehmen aktiv mitzugestalten.

Lieferanten

Auch im Verhältnis zu unseren Lieferanten ist der Nachhaltigkeitsgedanke fest verankert. Der Standard für nachhaltige Beschaffung sowie die Ethikleitlinie geben verbindliche Regeln für ökologische, soziale und ethische Aspekte beim Einkauf vor. Unsere wichtigsten Lieferanten erhalten eine jeweils individuell angepasste Ethikleitlinie.

Gesellschaft

Wir engagieren uns zum Wohle der Gesellschaft. Dafür arbeiten wir mit ausgewählten gemeinnützigen Organisationen, insbesondere in den Bereichen Bildung und Sport, langfristig zusammen. Ihre Ideen und Anregungen fließen in die konkrete Ausgestaltung unserer unternehmerischen Verantwortung mit ein.

Medien

Aktive und transparente Kommunikation mit unseren Stakeholdern findet nicht nur direkt, sondern auch über die Medien statt. Unser integrierter Kommunikationsansatz ermöglicht uns die systematische Bearbeitung von Themen sowie den permanenten Dialog mit den Stakeholdern.

Politik

Wir führen einen transparenten Dialog über politisch-regulatorische Themen mit den betroffenen Akteuren und Vertretern. Unsere Verbindungsbüros in Berlin und Brüssel bildet unsere Schnittstelle in den öffentlichen Raum. Wir veranstalten unterschiedliche Diskussionsrunden, in denen neben unseren Kunden auch Vertreter der Politik mit Bankvorständen und Verbraucherschützern offen debattieren können.

Nichtregierungsorganisationen

Der Austausch mit Nichtregierungsorganisationen ist uns wichtig, um die möglichen Auswirkungen unserer Geschäftstätigkeit auf Mensch und Umwelt zu diskutieren. Ein Beispiel dafür ist unsere Orientierung an den Vorgaben des Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO) als Handlungsrahmen für Palmöllieferungen.

Brancheninterner Dialog

Im Rahmen des Vereins für Umweltmanagement und Nachhaltigkeit in Finanzinstituten VfU sowie im Arbeitskreis Nachhaltigkeit des Bankenverbands stehen wir zudem im brancheninternen Dialog mit Vertretern anderer Finanzdienstleister.

Forschung und Wissenschaft

Forschung und Wissenschaft liefern uns Impulse für die Weiterentwicklung unserer Geschäftstätigkeit. Mit Forschungseinrichtungen und Hochschulen arbeiten wir daher eng zusammen. Ein Beispiel hierfür ist der stetige Austausch unseres Center of Competence Energy mit Wissenschaftsvertretern unterschiedlicher Disziplinen.

Kapitalmarkt

Zu den Akteuren des Kapitalmarkts gehören insbesondere institutionelle Investoren und Privataktionäre, aber auch Analysten und Ratingagenturen. Fragen zur verantwortungsvollen Ausrichtung unserer Geschäftstätigkeit beantworten wir offen und ausführlich. Weitere Dialoge führen wir bei Analystengesprächen, zum Investors' Day, bei Finanzkonferenzen und Roadshows.

Ein Beitrag zu den Sustainable Development Goals

Zum Seitenanfang