Sustainable Property Management Sustainable Property Management

search

A building’s erection or modernisation does not only require engineering expertise but also future thinking. In order to prepare a building for long-term use, environmental as well as social and economic aspects need to be taken into account.

Thus, we are pursuing energy-efficient designs and use of the buildings for new constructions and modernisations. We endeavour to reduce our energy consumption which automatically improves the value of the buildings in our portfolio. Since 2013, the electricity we use in Germany is 100 percent of renewable origin. Therefore, all the 1,100 Commerzbank buildings here are completely supplied by green electricity. Worldwide, the share of electricity from renewable energy sources is 93 percent (as of 2018). Additionally, we installed LED lighting in the windows of all approximately 1,000 branches and also use it for their exterior illumination.

Our sustainable property management has received several awards: In 2009, Commerzbank Tower in Frankfurt – completed in 1997 and currently the headquarters of the bank – was the first to be given the Green Building Award by the city of Frankfurt. In 2017, the skyscraper was certified by US LEED system (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) for resource-efficient construction. Together with the 2015 certified Gallileo-Skyscraper, Commerzbank is using two of only three buildings in Frankfurt, which have been awarded the primary category – the platinum standard – for “Existing Building: Operations & Maintenance”. Additional measures for increasing the conservation of resources, such as optimisation of lighting, water consumption and ventilation, do not only spur user convenience but also the buildings’ profitability.

Top

Nachhaltiges Immobilienmanagement Nachhaltiges Immobilienmanagement

Suche

Der Bau oder die Modernisierung eines Gebäudes erfordert nicht nur Ingenieurswissen, sondern auch Weitsichtigkeit. Um ein Gebäude möglichst lange nutzen zu können, müssen umweltrelevante, gesellschaftliche und wirtschaftliche Aspekte vorausschauend einbezogen werden.

Daher achten wir bei Neubauten und Renovierungen auf energiesparende Bauweise und effizienten Gebäudebetrieb. Um unseren Energieverbrauch zu senken, setzen wir an verschiedenen Punkten an und optimieren auf diese Weise kontinuierlich die Gebäude in unserem Bestand. Außerdem beziehen wir seit 2013 unseren Strom zu 100 Prozent aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen. Damit werden die rund 1.100 Gebäude der Commerzbank in Deutschland komplett mit Ökostrom versorgt. Darüber hinaus haben wir bereits 2011 flächendeckend LED-Beleuchtung in der Außensignalisation und den Schaufenstern der etwa 1.000 Filialen installiert.

Für unser nachhaltiges Immobilienmanagement wurden wir bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet. So gewann der 1997 fertiggestellte Commerzbank-Tower den 2009 erstmals ausgeschriebenen Green Building Award der Stadt Frankfurt am Main. 2017 erfolgte die Zertifizierung nach dem amerikanischen LEED-Standard (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) für ressourcenschonendes Bauen und Bewirtschaften. Gemeinsam mit dem bereits 2015 zertifizierten Gallileo-Hochhaus an der Gallusanlage nutzt die Commerzbank damit zwei der nur drei in Frankfurt mit der höchsten Zertifizierungsstufe Platin in der Kategorie „Bestandsgebäude“ ausgezeichneten Hochhäuser. Bewertet wurden die Gebäudeperformance (z.B. Energie- und Wasserverbräuche) sowie der Gebäudebetrieb (z.B. technischer Betrieb, Einkauf- und Entsorgungsstrategien). Zusätzliche Maßnahmen zur Ressourceneinsparung wie die Optimierung der Beleuchtung, der Wasserverbräuche und der Belüftung erhöhen sowohl den Nutzungskomfort als auch die Wirtschaftlichkeit der Gebäude.

Zum Seitenanfang