Donations for Disaster Relief Donations for Disaster Relief

search

Care_Indonesien_285px

Together with employees and customers, Commerzbank is traditionally engaged in measures to alleviate the suffering of those affected in acute emergencies. Commerzbank's current donation recommendation goes to the victims of the recent earthquake in Indonesia.

Indonesia: emergency relief after earthquake

On 28 September 2018 an earthquake of a magnitude of 7.5 on the Richter scale shook the Indonesian island Sulawesi and triggered a devastating tsunami. 1,400 deaths have been counted as of October 2018, however this number is likely to rise. Some regions have not been fully accessible yet and it is unclear how many people are still buried under rubble and mud.

Up to 1.5 million people are in urgent need of humanitarian aid, to avoid the outbreak of epidemics and diseases and to supply survivors with food and drinking water.

Care’s emergency team is working around the clock to supply Indonesians with vital necessities, such as food, shelter and access to clean drinking water and medical care. Special attention is given to women and girls. Later on the aid shall be extended to reconstruction and future disaster prevention.

Help is urgently needed! To customers and employees, who would like to support Care’s work in Indonesia, we recommend the following donations account.

About Care
Care is worldwide one of the largest private organisations for emergency aid and the fight against poverty. Care works internationally in over 90 countries in overcoming hardship, poverty and discrimination. Last year, help provided by Care was able to reach 65 million people, thanks to donors and supporter such as Commerzbank.
www.care-international.org

Support for the Sustainable development Goals

Top

Helfen durch Spenden Helfen durch Spenden

Suche

Foto: Care

Die Commerzbank engagiert sich traditionell gemeinsam mit Mitarbeitern und oftmals auch Kunden, um in akuten Katastrophenfällen die Not der Betroffenen zu lindern. Die aktuelle Spendenempfehlung der Commerzbank geht zugunsten Erdbebenopfer in Indonesien.

Indonesien: Nothilfe nach dem Erdbeben

Am 28. September erschütterte ein Erdbeben der Stärke 7,5 auf der Richterskala die indonesische Insel Sulawesi und löste einen verheerenden Tsunami aus. Bis Anfang Oktober wurden über 1.400 Todesopfer geborgen – und die Zahl der Opfer wird weiter steigen. Einige Regionen konnten noch nicht vollständig erreicht werden und es ist unklar, wie viele Menschen noch unter Schutt und Schlamm begraben sind.

Bis zu 1,5 Millionen Menschen benötigen dringend humanitäre Hilfe, damit dem Ausbruch von Epidemien und Krankheiten vorgebeugt wird und die Überlebenden mit Nahrungsmitteln und Trinkwasser versorgt werden.

Das Nothilfe-Team von Care arbeitet rund um die Uhr, um die Menschen in Indonesien mit dem Lebensnotwendigsten wie Nahrungsmitteln, Notunterkünften und dem Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser und Gesundheitsdiensten zu versorgen. Dabei wird ein besonderes Augenmerk auf die Bedürfnisse der Frauen und Mädchen gelegt. Später soll die Hilfe auf den Wiederaufbau und die zukünftige Katastrophenvorsorge ausgeweitet werden.

Hilfe ist dringend nötig! Kunden und Mitarbeitern, die die Arbeit von Care in Indonesien unterstützen möchten, empfehlen wir folgendes Spendenkonto.

Über Care
Care ist weltweit eine der größten privaten Organisationen für Nothilfe und Armutsbekämpfung. Care arbeitet international in über 90 Ländern für die Überwindung von Not, Armut und Benachteiligung. Im vergangenen Jahr konnte die Care-Hilfe dank Spendern und Unterstützern wie der Commerzbank 65 Millionen Menschen erreichen.
www.care.de

Ein Beitrag zu den Sustainable Development Goals

Zum Seitenanfang