Compensation for our CO2 Emissions Compensation for our CO2 Emissions

search

Climate neutrality is a substantial goal of Commerzbank’s climate strategy, and we aim at achieving this goal primarily through the reduction of our greenhouse-gas emissions. Remaining emissions have been compensated for since January 2015 via high-quality CO2 certificates. The mathematical basis for the compensation are the direct and indirect greenhouse-gas emissions of Commerzbank AG (Germany), including that of the commuter traffic of the employees, which are annually recorded, externally verified and published in the report on corporate responsibility. 80% of the CO2 emissions anticipated for the current year will already be compensated for during the course of the year. The remaining amount will follow after the presentation of the verified CO2 emission data.

Information on our compensation projects can be found in the following:

close all open all

2017

Improved Cookstoves Program in Honduras (Project PoA 9176)
20.000 tonnes
(11/2017)
The project “Vida Mejor con Ecofogones de Alto Rendimiento” in Honduras equips local communities with newly developed, efficient stoves with the purpose of domestic cooking. The new stoves provide higher capacity although fewer combustibles like charcoal or burning wood are needed. As a result, wood harvest for domestic cooking – one of the major causes of deforestation – is reduced and women as well as children can spend their time toward more productive purposes. Furthermore, due to the improved combustion process, less greenhouse gases and toxic gases like carbon monoxide are emitted enhancing indoor air quality and providing health benefits. Emissions of about 42,222 tons of CO2-equivalents are expected to be avoided each year. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 59 kB)
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 59 kB)
Félou Regional Hydropower (Project 3090)
20,000 tonnes
(09/2017)

10,000 tonnes
(09/2017)
The run-of-river power plant on the Senegal River in Mali generates about 330 GWh per year for the electricity grid in Mali, Mauretania, and Senegal. The electricity thus generated saves approximately 191,800 tons of CO2 per year in the region’s carbon-intensive grid. The project also creates jobs and fosters a more reliable energy supply in the three-border region. Communities in the vicinity with currently no electricity are supposed to be added to the grid in future, too. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 37 kB)
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 37 kB)
Guanacaste Wind Farm (Project 4147)
20,000 tonnes
(06/2017)
The wind farm in Costa Rica consists of 55 wind turbines and achieves with its total output of 49.5 megawatts an annual energy yield of 240 gigawatt-hours. Costa Rica benefits in many ways from the project, which was implemented in cooperation with German partners. So far, the electric power during the dry season (December to May) had to be produced by diesel generators or expensive imports. The project thus promotes a climate-friendly energy supply, creates jobs and contributes to the independence of the Central American state from expensive electricity imports. more
Cancellation Confirmation
Bac Lieu Province Wind | Gold-Standard (Project 7250)
6,000 tonnes
(01/2017)
The Gold Standard certified project in the South-Vietnamese province Bac Lieu is the first offshore wind power plant in Vietnam. Its 62 turbines with a capacity of 99.2 megawatt cover an area of 540 ha in the Mekong Delta and save about 144,000 tons of CO2 per annum. The generated electrical power is fed into the national electricity grid and reduces the demand for fossil fuel sources as well as dependence on energy imports. At the same time the project helps to meet the constantly growing needs of aspiring Vietnam. In addition, local residents benefit from employment in construction, maintenance and tourism.
Cancellation Confirmation
Malagone SHP CDM (Project 4676)
12,491 tonnes
(01/2017)
The Hydro Power Plant „Malagone“ in southeast Brazil with its 19 MW installed capacity saves 27,552 metric tonnes CO2 equivalent per annum. The small plant uses the hydro power of the Uberabinha river. The energy is then fed into the local grid. This increases the overall amount of green energy in Brazil and helps to compensate the increasing energy demand. Due to its reservoir of only 1.27 square kilometers the plant has only little local environmental impact. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 52 kB)

2016

Chacabuquito Hydroelectric (Projekt 1052)
12,180 tonnes
(01/2017)
The run-of-the-river plant Chacabuquito northeast of Chile’s capital Santiago consists of four turbines with a total capacity of 26 megawatt. It supplies both the neighboring population and the national electricity grid and saves about 54,100 tons of CO2 per year. Besides its contribution to the energy transition in Chile, the plant serves as a permanent employer for local residents in construction and maintenance. Moreover, 18 ha of land have been afforested and isolated villages connected to the area through the installation of new bridges in the course of the project.
Cancellation Confirmation
DaKrong 2 Hydropower (Project 8054)
22,558 tonnes
(12/2016)
The DaKrong 2 Hydropower Project in the Vietnamese Quang Tri Province generates electricity from renewable hydro power on Dakrong River and contributes thus to the sustainability of power generation of the Vietnam Power Grid. It reduces GHG emissions of 41,154 tonnes CO2 equivalent per annum through the displacement of mainly fossil-fuel based grid connected power generation. The project is installed with a total capacity of 18 MW, consisting of two 9 MW turbines each. It creates new job opportunities and contributes to the rural area electrification programme. Improved access roads as the result of project development enhance local transport networks. more
Cancellation Confirmation
Song Mien 5 Hydropower (Project 6203)
8,343 tonnes
(12/2016)
The Hydropower Project is located on the Song Mien River in Vietnam and employs new hydro turbines and generators in order to convert potential energy available in the river flow into electrical energy. The project generates renewable power with negligible GHG emissions, which displaces part of the electricity otherwise supplied by the grid-connected fossil fuel fired power plants. A reduction of 37,852 tons of CO2 per year can be achieved through this project. It will facilitate the industrialisation process of the province and support the economic development of local villages through fostering tourism, trade and services. Besides, the project activity could result in the employment of the local people for the construction and operation later on, contributing directly to alleviate poverty in the region. more
Cancellation Confirmation
West Nile Electrification (Project 0775)
4,035 tonnes
(12/2016)
The objectives of the West Nile Electrification Project in Uganda are to contribute to the rural transformation, the poverty alleviation and to protect the global environment through a CO2-neutral hydropower. The 3.5 MW hydroelectric power plant on the Nyagak River enables a saving of 14,885 tons of CO2 per year. The project also upgrades and extends the distribution networks to neighbouring municipalities, connecting 4,000 additional customers to the grid. Thus, it promotes also the socio-economic development of the West Nile area. more
Cancellation Confirmation
Los Santos Wind Farm (Project CR6275)
4,000 tonnes (12/2016)The Los Santos Wind Farm is located in the windy mountain ranges of Costa Rica, right where Pacific and Atlantic weathers clash. It is managed by Coopesantos, a rural electrification cooperative aiming to provide electricity distribution services to the communities served. 15 turbines produce a total nominal power of 12.75 MWe and thereby 33 per cent of the electricity demands of its 37,000 associates. The wind farm reduces around 15,000 tons CO2 every year. Moreover, the project distinguishes itself by a very high degree of stakeholder involvement. Coopesantos has organized many workshops in more than a dozen local communities around the windfarm to gain support and collect financing for the project. A local participation program was established to distribute the project revenues back to the local shareholders of the cooperative. Coopesantos helps to reduce the migration into the cities by creating job opportunities in this rural region. The income generated through carbon credits is being used for several social and environmental education programs developed by the cooperative. more
Cancellation Confirmation
NorthWind Bangui Bay Project (Project 0453)
12,202 tonnes
(10/2016)
The North Wind Bangui Bay Project at the Philippines contributes to the achievement of the country's development objectives of sustainable economic development by the enhancement of power supply in an environmentally responsible manner. On the one hand, the wind farm project comprises fifteen wind turbines of 1,650 kW rated capacity each, totaling 24.75 MW. The annual energy production is estimated to be about 74.48 GWh. On the other hand, it comprises the construction of a 50 km transmission line to deliver the power to Laoag city. 43,696 tons of CO2 are avoided annually through this project. more
Cancellation Confirmation
SASSA Low Pressure Solar Water Heater Programme (Project PoA 4302)
20,000 tonnes
(09/2016)
A project with ecological and social benefits: The Solar Academy of Sub Saharan Africa (SASSA) provides low-income households in South Africa with free solar water heaters. Every water heater has a daily thermal capacity of 13,692 megajoule which equals to 1.38 MWh electricity saving per year. Thus, every solar water heater avoids a CO2 emission of around 1.3 tons and the entire program 76.945 tons per year. The project has generated 800 new jobs and has improved the quality of life of over 80.000 households. more
Cancellation Confirmation
Solar Power Company 94 MW Solar PV | Gold Standard (Project 8625)
6,000 tonnes
(05/2016)
The solar power project runs twelve solar plants in North Eastern Thailand to feed the local power grid. Currently, 90% of Thailand’s energy supply is gained from fossil fuel fired power plants. The solar plants produce approximately 110,000 MWhe of green energy and thus save fossil resources, which would otherwise be used for energy production. Moreover, the Gold Standard project creates employment and supports know-how transfer through the cooperation with a japanese PV supplier. more
Cancellation Confirmation
Malagone SHP CDM (Project 4676)
20,000 tonnes
(05/2016)
The Hydro Power Plant „Malagone“ in southeast Brazil with its 19 MW installed capacity saves 27,552 metric tonnes CO2 equivalent per annum. The small plant uses the hydro power of the Uberabinha river. The energy is then fed into the local grid. This increases the overall amount of green energy in Brazil and helps to compensate the increasing energy demand. Due to its reservoir of only 1.27 square kilometers the plant has virtually no local environmental impact. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 61 kB)
Guanacaste Wind Farm (Project 4147)
20,000 tonnes (02/2015)The wind farm in Costa Rica consists of 55 wind turbines and achieves with its total output of 49.5 megawatts an annual energy yield of 240 million kilowatt-hours. Costa Rica benefits in many ways from the project, which was implemented in cooperation with German partners. So far, the electric power during the dry season (December to May) had to be produced by diesel generators or expensive imports. The project thus promotes a climate-friendly energy supply, creates jobs and contributes to the independence of the Central American state from expensive electricity imports. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 56 kB)

2015

Improved Cook Stoves for East Africa | Gold Standard (Project UG7014)
1,798 tonnes (11/2015)

2,193 tonnes (11/2015)
ICSEA is a Gold Standard certified project that aims at distributing newly developed, efficient cook stoves throughout the population of East Africa. The cook stoves require less fuel like charcoal or firewood. As a result they reduce the deforestation and thereby the cost for fuel as well as greenhouse gas emissions. Furthermore the threat of respiratory illness, which is triggered by the traditional emission-rich fireplaces, decreases. In 2014, ICSEA was awarded the “Innovative Energy Project of the Year International Award” of the US Association of Energy Engineers. It is the first multi-country CDM-project that initially covers Rwanda, Uganda, Burundi, Kenya, South Africa and Lesotho. More countries will follow. The project saves about 40.600 tonnes of CO2 equivalents per year. A short clip of the UNCCCDM further describes the utility of this extraordinary project. more
Cancellation Confirmation Part 1 (PDF, 56 kB)
Cancellation Confirmation Part 2 (PDF, 56 kB)
Amayo 40 MW Wind Power | Gold Standard (Project 2315)
10.000 tonnes (10/2015)Amayo wind-park in Nicaragua is certified with the Gold Standard, the strictest standard for compensation projects of the voluntary emissions trading. The wind power facility consisting of 19 turbines near Managua yearly compensates for the equivalents of about 120.800 tonnes of CO2. The project stands out due to the versatile benefit for the population and nature: the increased power supply satisfies the high energy demand with cheaper power. A high number of jobs was created ranging from the stage of development to maintenance. Moreover the population benefits from a technology transfer in this sector that comes along with the usage of the resource wind for the first time. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 56 kB)
Oaxaca II Wind Energy (Project 5894)
6.000 tonnes (10/2015)The windfarm that is located in the Mexican state of Oaxaca consists of 68 turbines. The facility increases the share of renewable energies in the power mix of the region and therewith decreases the usage of fossil energy sources. With an output of 102 megawatts the wind-energy project compensates for the equivalents of about 240.160 tonnes of CO2 per year. The wind park improves the power supply of rather isolated zones of the country and satisfies the increasing power demand in a climate-friendly way. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 57 kB)
Lopburi Solar Power Plant (Project 5082)
8,299 tons (08/2015)The solar power complex in Thailand economizes with an output of 73 megawatt about 68.000 tons of CO2- equivalents. The photovoltaic facility is located in the province Lopburi and helps to reduce the usage of fossil energy and greenhouse gases in Thailand. Furthermore the project makes independent of fluctuating oil and coal prices and supports the trend towards renewable energies. Thailand benefits from coverage of the rising demand for electricity and establishment of jobs that come along with this project. Additionally a cooperation with the Japanese Sharp Corporation promotes a technology and knowledge transfer. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 56 kB)
Nam Mo 3 Hydro Power (Project 6012)
26,948 tonnes (06/2015)The 10 megawatt hydropower plant in northern Vietnam has an annual energy yield of approximately 38 GWh and thus achieves an annual saving of nearly 22,000 tonnes CO2. The small power plant was built on a branch of the Nam Mo River and is operated by a local company. In a country where the majority of the electric energy is generated with fossil resources, the project contributes to the reduction of CO2-intensive energy production. Moreover, the project offers added value for local communities by newly created infrastructure and local jobs. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 57 kB)
Guanacaste Wind Farm (Project 4147)
20,000 tonnes (04/2015)

20,000 tonnes (02/2016 for 2015)

6,579 tonnes (03/2016 for 2015)
The wind farm in Costa Rica consists of 55 wind turbines and achieves with its total output of 49.5 megawatts an annual energy yield of 240 million kilowatt-hours. Costa Rica benefits in many ways from the project, which was implemented in cooperation with German partners. So far, the electric power during the dry season (December to May) had to be produced by diesel generators or expensive imports. The project thus promotes a climate-friendly energy supply, creates jobs and contributes to the independence of the Central American state from expensive electricity imports. more
Cancellation Confirmation Part 1 (PDF, 56 kB)
Cancellation Confirmation Part 2 (PDF, 56 kB)
Cancellation Confirmation Part 3 (PDF, 57 kB)
Cancellation Confirmation Part 4
Heqing Solar Cooker (Project 5106)
19,266 tonnes (03/2015)49,000 solar-thermal cookers prevent the emission of the equivalent of 143,762 tonnes of CO2 per year in the Chinese province of Gansu by replacing coal as the commonly used fuel with solar energy. The rural folk save on expenses for fuel and benefit from the better air quality in their homes. At the same time, the local economy is bolstered, receiving more than five million US-dollars for the production of the solar-thermal cookers. more
Cancellation Confirmation (PDF, 56 kB)

Support for the Sustainable Development Goals

Top

Ausgleich für unsere CO2-Emissionen Ausgleich für unsere CO2-Emissionen

Suche

Klimaneutralität ist ein wesentliches Ziel der Klimastrategie der Commerzbank. Diese wollen wir in erster Linie durch die Verringerung unserer Treibhausgas-Emissionen erreichen. Verbleibende Emissionen werden seit Januar 2015 über hochwertige CO2-Zertifikate kompensiert. Rechnerische Grundlage für die Kompensation sind die jährlich erfassten, extern verifizierten und im Bericht zur unternehmerischen Verantwortung veröffentlichten direkten und indirekten Treibhausgasemissionen der Commerzbank AG (Inland) inklusive des Pendelverkehrs der Mitarbeiter. 80% der für das laufende Jahr erwarteten CO2-Emissionen werden bereits im Jahresverlauf kompensiert. Die Restmenge folgt nach Vorlage der verifizierten CO2-Emissionsdaten im Folgejahr.

Nachfolgend Informationen zu den von uns unterstützten Kompensationsprojekten:

Alle einklappen Alle ausklappen

2017

Improved Cookstoves Program in Honduras (Projekt PoA 9176)
20.000 Tonnen
(11/2017)
Mit dem Projekt “Vida Mejor con Ecofogones de Alto Rendimiento” in Honduras werden neu entwickelte, effiziente Kocher der lokalen Bevölkerung in Honduras zur Verfügung gestellt. Diese Kocher benötigen – trotz erhöhter Leistungsfähigkeit - weniger Brennstoff wie Holzkohle oder Feuerholz. Das reduziert die Abholzung und Kosten für Heizmaterial beziehungsweise die Zeit, die zum Sammeln von Feuerholz notwendig ist. Darüber hinaus werden durch die Verbesserung des Verbrennungsvorgangs weniger Treibhausgase und andere gesundheitsschädigende Stoffe wie Kohlenmonoxid ausgestoßen. Durch das Projekt werden jährlich etwa 42.222 Tonnen CO2-Äquivalente eingespart. mehr
Stillegungsbestätigung (PDF, 59 kB)
Stillegungsbestätigung (PDF, 59 kB)
Félou Regional Hydropower (Projekt 3090)
20.000 Tonnen
(09/2017)

10.000 Tonnen
(11/2017)
Das Laufwasserkraftwerk auf dem Senegal River in Mali erzeugt jährlich rund 330 Gigawattstunden für das Stromnetz in Mali, Mauretanien und dem Senegal. Der so erzeugte Strom spart in dem kohlestoffintensiven Strommix der Region jährlich rund 191.800 Tonnen CO2 ein. Das Projekt schafft außerdem Arbeitsplätze und fördert eine stabilere Stromversorgung im Dreiländereck. In Zukunft sollen auch angrenzende Haushalte, die bislang ohne Elektrizität sind, an das Stromnetz angeschlossen werden. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 37 kB)
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 37 kB)
Guanacaste Wind Farm (Projekt 4147)
20.000 Tonnen
(06/2017)
Der Windpark in Costa Rica besteht aus 55 Windturbinen und erzielt mit einer Gesamtleistung von 49,5 Megawatt einen Jahresenergieertrag von 245 Gigawattstunden. Costa Rica und seine Bevölkerung profitieren auf vielfältige Weise von dem Projekt, das gemeinsam mit deutschen Partnern realisiert wurde. Bisher musste der Strom in der Trockenperiode (Dezember bis Mai) vor allem mit Diesel-Generatoren produziert oder teuer importiert werden. Das Projekt fördert somit eine klimafreundliche Energieversorgung, schafft Arbeitsplätze und trägt zur Unabhängigkeit des mittelamerikanischen Staates von teuren Stromimporten bei. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 58 kB)
Bac Lieu Province Wind | Gold-Standard (Projekt 7250)
6.000 Tonnen
(01/2017)
Bei dem Gold-Standard-Projekt in der vietnamesischen Provinz Bac Lieu handelt es sich um die erste Windkraftanlage vor den Küsten Vietnams. Ihre 62 Turbinen mit einer Leistung von 99,2 MW erstrecken sich über eine Fläche von 540 ha im Mekong Delta und spart jährlich rund 144.000 Tonnen CO2 ein. Der gewonnene Strom wird in das nationale Stromnetz eingespeist und reduziert sowohl den Bedarf an fossilen Energieträgern als auch die Abhängigkeit von Energieimporten. Gleichzeitig hilft es den stetig wachsenden Bedarf des aufstrebenden Landes zu decken. Auch die angrenzende Bevölkerung profitiert von dem Projekt durch neu geschaffene Arbeitsplätze in Bau, Wartung und Tourismus.
Stilllegungsbestätigung
Malagone SHP CDM (Projekt 4676)
12.491 Tonnen
(01/2017)
Die Wasserkraftanlage "Malagone" im Südosten Brasiliens spart mit 19 MW installierter Leistung jährlich 27.552 Tonnen CO2-Äquivalente ein. Die kleine Anlage nutzt die Wasserkraft des Uberabinha Flusses und speist den gewonnenen Strom in das lokale Stromnetz. Damit erhöht das Projekt den Anteil grüner Energie in Brasilien und hilft die steigende Stromnachfrage regenerativ zu decken. Mit einem Reservoir von nur 1,27 Quadratkilometern nimmt die Anlage wenig Einfluss auf die Umwelt. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 52 kB)

2016

Chacabuquito Hydroelectric (Project 1052)
12.180 Tonnen
(01/2017)
Das Laufwasserkraftwerk Chaqabuquito nordöstlich der chilenischen Hauptstadt Santiago umfasst vier Turbinen mit einer Gesamtleistung von 26 Megawatt. Es liefert grünen Strom sowohl für die angrenzende Bevölkerung als auch für das nationale Stromnetz und spart jährlich rund 54.100 Tonnen CO2 ein. Neben seinem Beitrag zur Energiewende in Chile garantiert das Projekt dauerhafte Arbeitsplätze in Bau und Wartung. Zudem wurden bei der Realisierung 18 Hektar Wald in der Region aufgeforstet und die Anbindung von isolierten Dörfern durch den Bau von neuen Brücken sichergestellt.
Stilllegungsbestätigung
DaKrong 2 Hydropower (Projekt 8054)
22.558 Tonnen
(12/2016)
Das DaKrong 2 Hydropower Project in der vietnamesischen Provinz Quang Tri erzeugt Strom aus erneuerbarer Wasserkraft am Dakrong-Fluss und leistet damit einen Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit der Stromerzeugung des Vietnam Power Grid. DaKrong 2 verringert Treibhausgasemissionen um jährlich 41.154 Tonnen CO2-Äquivalent durch die Verschiebung der vorwiegend auf fossilen Brennstoffen basierten Stromerzeugung. Das Projekt hat eine Gesamtkapazität von 18 MW und besteht aus zwei 9-MW-Turbinen. Es bietet Beschäftigung und leistet einen Beitrag für das Elektrifizierungsprogramm im ländlichen Raum. Zudem verbessern die Zufahrtswege aus der Projektentwicklung das Nahverkehrsnetz. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung
Song Mien 5 Hydropower Project (Projekt 6203)
8.343 Tonnen
(12/2016)
Das Wasserkraftwerk auf dem Song Mien River in Vietnam nutzt eine neue Wasserturbine und Generatoren, um das Energiepotenzial des Flusses in Strom umzuwandeln. Das Projekt spart jährlich 37.852 Tonnen CO2 ein. Es fördert die Industrialisierung der Provinz und die lokale Wirtschaft durch Tourismus, Handel und Dienstleistung. Die Arbeitsplätze, die für Bau und Betrieb geschaffen wurden, tragen unmittelbar zur Armutsbekämpfung in der Region bei. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung
West Nile Electrification Project (Projekt 0775)
4.035 Tonnen
(12/2016)
Das West-Nil-Elektrifizierungsprojekt in Uganda zielt auf die Entwicklung abgelegener Regionen, die Armutsbekämpfung sowie den Umweltschutz durch CO2-neutrale Wasserkraft. Das 3,5-Megawatt-Wasserkraftwerk auf dem Nyagak Fluss ermöglicht es, jährlich 14.885 Tonnen CO2 einzusparen. Das Projekt modernisiert und erweitert außerdem die Übertragungsnetze zu Nachbargemeinden und verbindet so rund 4.000 zusätzliche Kunden an das Stromnetz. Das Projekt fördert damit die sozio-ökonomische Entwicklung der Provinz West-Nil. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung
Los Santos Wind Farm (Projekt CR6275)
4.000 Tonnen
(12/2016)
Der Windpark Los Santos liegt in den windreichen Bergen von Costa Rica, wo die pazifische und atlantische Wettersysteme aufeinander treffen. Betreiber ist „Coopesantos“, eine ländliche Elektrifizierungsgenossenschaft, die darauf abzielt, die beteiligten Gemeinden mit Strom aus Windkraft zu versorgen. 15 Turbinen erzeugen eine Gesamtnennleistung von 12,75 MWe und damit 33% des Strombedarfs ihrer etwa 37.000 Mitglieder. Der Windpark reduziert jährlich rund 15.000 Tonnen CO2. Das Projekt zeichnet sich außerdem durch ein sehr hohes Maß an Beteiligung aus: Coopesantos organisierte Workshops in mehr als einem Dutzend Gemeinden rund um den Windpark, um das Projekt zu finanzieren. Ein lokales Partizipationsprogramm wurde eingerichtet, um die Projektumsätze an die lokalen Mitglieder der Genossenschaft zurückzugeben. Durch die Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen in dieser ländlichen Region reduziert sich die Landflucht. Darüber hinaus werden die Einnahmen aus dem Verkauf von CO2-Zertifikaten für mehrere von der Genossenschaft entwickelte Sozial- und Umweltbildungsprogramme genutzt. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung
NorthWind Bangui Bay Projekt (Projekt 0453)
12.202 Tonnen
(10/2016)
Das North Wind Bangui Bay Project auf den Philippinen leistet durch die umweltverträgliche Stromversorgung einen Beitrag zu den Zielen des Landes für eine nachhaltige wirtschaftliche Entwicklung. Der Windpark umfasst 15 Windturbinen mit einer Nennleistung von jeweils 1.650 kW, was einer Gesamtleistung von 24,75 MW entspricht. Die jährliche Energieerzeugung wird auf 74,48 GWh geschätzt. Daneben beinhaltet das Projekt die Errichtung einer 50 Kilometer langen Freileitung, die die Energie zur Umspannanlage in Laoag City übertragen soll. Durch das Projekt werden jährlich 43.696 Tonnen CO2 vermieden. mehr
Stilllegungbestätigung
SASSA Low Pressure Solar Water Heater Programm (Projekt PoA 4302)
20.000 Tonnen
(09/2016)
Ein Projekt mit ökologischem und sozialem Nutzen: Die Solar Academy of Sub Saharan Africa (SASSA) stellt einkommensschwachen Haushalten in Südafrika kostenlos Solarwassererhitzer zur Verfügung. Jeder Wassererhitzer hat eine tägliche Wärmekapazität von 13.692 Megajoule, was einer Stromeinsparung von 1,38 MWh pro Jahr entspricht. Damit vermeidet jeder Solarwassererhitzer jährlich ca. 1,3 Tonnen CO2 – beziehungsweise das gesamte Programm 76.945 Tonnen CO2 pro Jahr. Das Projekt hat 800 neue Arbeitsplätze geschaffen und die Lebensqualität von über 80.000 Haushalten deutlich verbessert. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung
Solar Power Company 94 MW Solar PV | Gold-Standard (Projekt 8625)
6.000 Tonnen
(05/2016)
Das Solar Power Projekt betreibt zwölf Solaranlagen im Nordosten Thailands zur Speisung in das örtliche Stromnetz. Derzeit wird in Thailand noch 90% des Stroms aus fossilen Ressourcen gewonnen. Die Solaranlagen erzeugen ca. 110.000 MWhe grünen Strom und sparen damit fossile Ressourcen ein, die sonst zur Energiegewinnung genutzt würden. Darüber hinaus schafft das Gold-Standard-Projekt Arbeitsplätze und fördert den Know-how-Transfer durch Kooperation mit einem japanischen PV-Hersteller. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung
Malagone SHP CDM (Projekt 4676)
20.000 Tonnen
(05/2016)
Die Wasserkraftanlage "Malagone" im Südosten Brasiliens spart mit 19 MW installierter Leistung jährlich 27.552 Tonnen CO2-Äquivalente ein. Die kleine Anlage nutzt die Wasserkraft des Uberabinha Flusses und speist den gewonnenen Strom in das lokale Stromnetz. Damit erhöht das Projekt den Anteil grüner Energie in Brasilien und hilft die steigende Stromnachfrage zu decken. Mit einem Reservoir von nur 1,27 Quadratkilometern nimmt die Anlage daher kaum Einfluss auf die lokale Umwelt. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 61 kB)
Guanacaste Wind Farm (Projekt 4147)
20.000 Tonnen (02/2016)Der Windpark in Costa Rica besteht aus 55 Windturbinen und erzielt mit einer Gesamtleistung von 49,5 Megawatt einen Jahresenergieertrag von 240 Mio. Kilowattstunden. Costa Rica und seine Bevölkerung profitieren auf vielfältige Weise von dem Projekt, das gemeinsam mit deutschen Partnern realisiert wurde. Bisher musste der Strom in der Trockenperiode (Dezember bis Mai) vor allem mit Diesel-Generatoren produziert oder teuer importiert werden. Das Projekt fördert somit eine klimafreundliche Energieversorgung, schafft Arbeitsplätze und trägt zur Unabhängigkeit des mittelamerikanischen Staates von teuren Stromimporten bei. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 56 kB)

2015

Improved Cook Stoves for East Africa | Gold-Standard (Projekt UG7014)
1.798 Tonnen (11/2015)

2.193 Tonnen (11/2015)
ICSEA ist ein mit Gold-Standard zertifiziertes Projekt, das zum Ziel hat, neu entwickelte, effiziente Kocher in der Bevölkerung Ostafrikas durchzusetzen. Diese Kocher benötigen weniger Brennstoff wie Holzkohle oder Feuerholz. Das reduziert die Abholzung und Kosten für Heizmaterial ebenso wie die mit der Verbrennung verbundenen Emission von Treibhausgasen. Außerdem verringert sich die Gefahr von Atemwegserkrankungen, die durch traditionelle emissionsreiche Feuerstellen ausgelöst werden. ICSEA erhielt 2014 den “Innovative Energy Project of the Year International Award” der US Association of Energy Engineers. Es ist das erste länderübergreifende CDM-Projekt, das zunächst Ruanda, Uganda, Burundi, Kenia, Südafrika und Lesotho umfasst. Weitere Länder sollen folgen. Das Projekt spart derzeit jährlich circa 40.600 t CO2e ein. Ein kurzer Informationsfilm des UNCCCDM erläutert anschaulich den Nutzen dieses ausgezeichneten Projektes. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung Teil 1 (PDF, 56 kB)
Stilllegungsbestätigung Teil 2 (PDF, 56 kB)
Amayo 40 MW Wind Power | Gold-Standard (Projekt 2315)
10.000 Tonnen (10/2015)Der Amayo-Windpark in Nicaragua ist ein Projekt mit Gold-Standard, dem strengsten Standard für Klimaschutzprojekte im freiwilligen Emissionshandel. Die aus 19 Turbinen bestehende Windkraftanlage in der Nähe von Managua spart jährlich circa 120.800 Tonnen CO2-Äquivalente. Das Projekt zeichnet sich durch vielfältigen Nutzen für die Bevölkerung und die Natur aus: Das größere Stromangebot deckt die hohe Energienachfrage mit günstigerem Strom. Es entstanden von der Entwicklung bis zur Wartung zahlreiche Arbeitsplätze. Außerdem profitiert die Bevölkerung durch die erstmalige Nutzung der Ressource Wind von einem Technologietransfer in diesem Bereich. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 56 kB)
Oaxaca II Wind Energy (Projekt 5894)
6.000 Tonnen (10/2015)Die aus 68 Turbinen bestehende Windfarm liegt im mexikanischen Bundesstaat Oaxaca. Die Anlage erhöht den Anteil von erneuerbaren Energien am Strommix in der Region und verringert so die Nutzung fossiler Energiequellen. Mit einer Leistung von 102 Megawatt spart das Windenergie-Projekt jährlich rund 240.160 Tonnen CO2-Äquivalente ein. Der Windpark verbessert zudem die Stomversorgung in isolierten Regionen des Landes und deckt die steigende Stromnachfrage klimafreundlich. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 57 kB)
Lopburi Solar Power Plant (Projekt 5082)
8.299 Tonnen (08/2015)Die Solarenergieanlage in Thailand mit einer Leistung von 73 Megawatt spart jährlich rund 68.000 Tonnen CO2-Äquivalente ein. Die in der Provinz Lopburi gelegene Photovoltaikanlage hilft, die Nutzung fossiler Energien und somit auch die Treibhausgasemissionen in Thailand zu reduzieren. Das Projekt macht unabhängig von schwankenden Öl- und Kohlepreisen und unterstützt den Trend hin zu erneuerbaren Energien. Es deckt die steigende Stromnachfrage und schafft Arbeitsplätze. Zudem fördert eine Kooperation mit der japanischen Sharp Corporation den Technologie- und Know-how-Transfer. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 56 kB)
Nam Mo 3 Hydro Power (Projekt 6012)
26.948 Tonnen (06/2015)Das 10-Megawatt-Wasserkraftwerk im Norden Vietnams erzielt einen Energieertrag von ca. 38 GWh und eine jährliche Einsparung von knapp 22.000 Tonnen CO2. Das kleine Kraftwerk auf dem Nam Mo Fluss wird von einem lokalen Unternehmen betrieben. In einem Land, in dem der Großteil der elektrischen Energie mit fossilen Energieträgern erzeugt wird, leistet das Projekt einen Beitrag zur Reduzierung der CO2-Belastung. Darüber hinaus bietet das Wasserkraftwerk durch neu geschaffene Infrastruktur und die entstandenen Arbeitsplätzen einen Mehrwert für die lokale Bevölkerung. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 57 kB)
Guanacaste Wind Farm (Projekt 4147)
20.000 Tonnen (04/2015)

20.000 Tonnen (02/2016 für 2015)

6.579 Tonnen (03/2016 für 2015)
Der Windpark in Costa Rica besteht aus 55 Windturbinen und erzielt mit einer Gesamtleistung von 49,5 Megawatt einen Jahresenergieertrag von 240 Mio. Kilowattstunden. Costa Rica und seine Bevölkerung profitieren auf vielfältige Weise von dem Projekt, das gemeinsam mit deutschen Partnern realisiert wurde. Bisher musste der Strom in der Trockenperiode (Dezember bis Mai) vor allem mit Diesel-Generatoren produziert oder teuer importiert werden. Das Projekt fördert somit eine klimafreundliche Energieversorgung, schafft Arbeitsplätze und trägt zur Unabhängigkeit des mittelamerikanischen Staates von teuren Stromimporten bei. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung Teil 1 (PDF, 56 kB)
Stilllegungsbestätigung Teil 2 (PDF, 56 kB)
Stilllegungsbestätigung Teil 3 (PDF, 57 kB)
Stilllegungsbestätigung Teil 4
Heqing Solar Cooker (Projekt 5106)
19.266 Tonnen (03/2015)49.000 Solarthermie-Kocher vermeiden die Emission von 143.762 Tonnen CO2-Äquivalent pro Jahr in der chinesischen Provinz Gansu, indem der übliche Brennstoff Kohle durch Sonnenenergie ersetzt wird. Die ländliche Bevölkerung spart sich die Kosten für den Brennstoff und profitiert von der besseren Luftqualität in den Unterkünften. Gleichzeitig wird die lokale Wirtschaft unterstützt, die mehr als fünf Millionen US-Dollar für die Produktion der Solarthermie-Kocher erhält. mehr
Stilllegungsbestätigung (PDF, 56 kB)

Ein Beitrag zu den Sustainable Development Goals

Zum Seitenanfang