Recognition of our Commitment Recognition of our Commitment

search

Commerzbank takes a systematic approach to its corporate responsibility and we are delighted that our commitment is regularly recognised with awards. Below is a list of the projects for which we have been singled out in recent years.

2017

GeneralIn January 2017 for the first time ever, Commerzbank has moved up into the prime segment in the rating by Oekom Research. The Bank’s ranking puts it among the world’s leading companies in the observance of ecological and social criteria in its corporate management. more
Markets & ClientsCommerzbank has been recognised as the "Bank that has made the most significant contribution to sustainability" by leading specialist publication, Global Trade Review, as part of the magazine’s "Leaders in Trade 2016" awards.
In all of the trade-related transactions in which Commerzbank is involved, we include high standards of sustainability among our lending criteria. mehr

2016

Environment & SocietyThe animal rights organisation Peta awards Commerzbank as "Helden für Tiere" (Heroes for Animals) for its exemplary commitment for protected species. As a peregrine pair breeds on the Commerzbank headquarters in Frankfurt, the roof is locked over the entire nestling period. The peregrine pair incubates the tenth consecutive year in the 259-meter high building.
Corporate GovernanceCommerzbank has been awarded with the German Award for Excellence by DQS in the category “Employer Accountability”. Offerings such as the health management, possibilities for flexible working hours as well as activities evolving around work and family were assessed. Hereby the bank produces a work environment that enables sustainable business success, according to the Jury.
Corporate GovernanceCommerzbank is again listed in the semi-annually sustainability index "Euronext Vigeo Eurozone 120" in June 2016. Looking at 330 indicators, the index highlights the 120 companies in the euro zone with the best performance in environmental, social and governance issues.
Corporate GovernanceCommerzbank has occupied the 4th place with 481 points among 79 evaluated large companies at the ranking of sustainability reports in 2015 from IÖW/future. The average score was 311 points. As one of only two companies, Commerzbank achieved full score in the category “credibility”.
Environment & SocietyThe CDP Climate Disclosure Ranking awards Commerzbank the status of Sector Leader Financials in the DACH-region for the second time in succession. Overall, the bank score of A- makes it one of the top 15 percent of financial companies.
Corporate GovernanceAs of fall 2016 Commerzbank is listed in the STOXX® Global ESG Leaders Index. Thus the Bank ranks among the leading group of 300 companies worldwide to distinguish themselves by taking into account ESG criteria in their entrepreneurial activities on a comprehensive scale.
Markets & ClientsThe "Commerzbank Global Shares - Catholic Values" fund corresponds to the quality standard for sustainable investment in the German-speaking countries, developed by the Forum Nachhaltige Geldanlagen (FNG). The fund received the FNG label with one star. The list of all funds with FNG label 2017 comprises 38 titles.

2015

GeneralCommerzbank is listed in the sustainability index "Euronext Vigeo Eurozone 120" since 1 June 2015. This index highlights the 120 companies in the euro zone with the best performance in environmental, social and governance issues. They are assessed on the basis of 330 indicators from 38 sustainability drivers.
GeneralCommerzbank is one of the winners of a nationwide survey on the subject of sustainability in the category banks. According to "Focus Money" it reached a score of 5.6633, was awarded a bronze medal and is one of the above-average rated brands.
EnvironmentIn September 2015, Commerzbank received the German Award for Excellence in the category "carbon footprint" in the cource of the DQS Sustainability Conference. The prize was awarded for the climate strategy at Commerzbank which aims to avoid CO2 emissions or compensate for unavoidable CO2 emissions, for the climate-friendly products and services and the bank works towards making its staff and general public even more aware of climate change and promote active climate protection.
EmployeesIn October 2015 Commerzbank received the Total E-Quality Award for its successful commitment to equal opportunities for the seventh time. For the first time Commerzbank was also awarded for its exemplary diversity management with the "add-on Diversity".
SocietyIn November 2015 the environmental internship got awarded as official project of the UN-Decade “biological diversity 2015/2016”. The project that was originated by 25 national parks in 1990 combines commitment for nature protection and environment with education for students of every branch of study.

2014

EnvironmentIn october 2014 Commerzbank has been awarded with a position on the CDPs "Climate Performance Leadership Index' (CPLI). Within the index Commerzbank is the only bank from Germany.
EmployeesFor the fifth time, Commerzbank received Career and Family certification from the Hertie Foundation in recognition of its exceptional awareness of employees' family needs

2013

Clients Best Bank in the Consultancy category was just one of the awards given to Commerzbank by the economics and finance newspaper €uro am Sonntag
EmployeesWikIdee won the European Excellence Award from Human Resources Manager magazine in the Knowledge Management category

WikIdee received the ZI Award for Best Ideas Management 2013 (banking and insurance sector) from the Zentrum Ideenmanagement
EnvironmentIn the CDP Climate Disclosure Ranking, Commerzbank was ranked among the top 10 per cent of companies in the German-speaking area and was therefore included in the Leadership Index (CDLI)

Commerzbank London obtained Carbon Trust Standard certification for the third time in succession

Commerzbank's ISO 14001 environmental management system certificate was renewed for all its offices in Germany

2012

Clients The ClientCompass, which we use as a basis for providing fair and professional advice in our Private Clients segment, received the Excellence in Financial Analysis award from Germany's Focus Money magazine

Commerzbank's successful and enduring business strategy in Africa won it the Best of European Business (BEB) award
EmployeesCommerzbank received the Total E-Quality award for equal opportunities in human resources policy for the sixth time
EnvironmentFor the first time, Commerzbank entered the list of 20 greenest banks in the world compiled by financial news service Bloomberg
CommunicationCommerzbank received the gold award for its 2011 sustainability report at the Vision Awards of the League of American Communications Professionals (LACP)

2011

EmployeesWikIdee received the Seer Award for Performance Excellence from Ideas America
The Im Lot work-life balance project came second in the Innovative HR Ideas category at the German HR Management awards
EnvironmentThe Silver Tower, the former head office of Dresdner Bank, was awarded silver certification from the German Sustainable Building Council (DGNB)

2010

EmployeesCommerzbank received the Seer Award for Best International Ideas Management in the Finance, News and Business Service category
For the fourth time, Commerzbank received Career and Family certification from the Hertie Foundation in recognition of its exceptional awareness of employees' family needs
As part of its diversity management, Commerzbank was awarded the Max Spohr Prize for its commitment to LGBT employees

2009

EmployeesCommerzbank received the Corporate Health Award for outstanding achievements in workplace health management.
Commerzbank became the first private bank to receive Health and Safety at Work Scheme certification from the VGB employers' liability insurance association
Commerzbank was rated fourth in the Germany's Top Employers survey by research company CRF
EnvironmentCommerzbank head office in Frankfurt won the city's first ever Green Building Award
xISO 14001 certification for our environmental management system was obtained for the first time

Top

Anerkennung unseres Engagements Anerkennung unseres Engagements

Suche

Die Commerzbank nimmt ihre unternehmerische Verantwortung in den verschiedenen Handlungsfeldern systematisch wahr. Wir freuen uns, dass unser Engagement regelmäßig mit Auszeichnungen gewürdigt wird. Nachfolgend bieten wir eine Auswahl prämierter Aktivitäten der letzten Jahre.

2017

Allgemein Im Januar 2017 rückt die Commerzbank zum ersten Mal im Rating von Oekom Research in das Prime-Segment auf. Sie gehört damit zu den weltweit führenden Unternehmen bei der Berücksichtigung von ökologischen und sozialen Kriterien in der Unternehmensführung. mehr

2016

Umwelt & Gesellschaft Als "Helden für Tiere" zeichnet die Tierrechtsorganisation Peta im April 2016 die Commerzbank für ihr "Vorbildliches Engagement für geschützte Vogelart" aus. Da ein Wanderfalken-Paar auf der Commerzbank-Zentrale in Frankfurt brütet, ist das Dach über die gesamte Nistdauer gesperrt. Das Wanderfalken-Paar brütet das zehnte Jahr in Folge auf dem 259 Meter hohen Gebäude.
Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung Im Juni 2016 erhielt die Commerzbank den German Award for Excellence der DQS in der Kategorie „Employer Accountability“. Bewertet wurden betriebliche Zusatzangebote wie das Gesundheitsmanagement, Möglichkeiten zur flexiblen Arbeitszeitgestaltung sowie die Aktivitäten rund um das Thema Beruf und Familie. Die Bank schaffe damit ein Arbeitsumfeld, das einen nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg ermögliche.
Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung Die Commerzbank ist ab Juni 2016 erneut im halbjährlich erneuerten Nachhaltigkeits-Index "Euronext Vigeo Eurozone 120" geführt Dieser Index hebt die 120 Unternehmen der Eurozone mit den erfolgreichsten Umwelt-, Sozial- und Governanceleistungen hervor, die anhand von 330 Indikatoren bewertet werden.
Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung Die Commerzbank hat im Ranking der Nachhaltigkeitsberichte 2015 von IÖW/future mit 481 Punkten den 4. Rang unter den 79 ausgewerteten Großunternehmen belegt. Die durchschnittliche Punktzahl lag bei 311 Punkten. Als eines von nur zwei Unternehmen erhielt die Commerzbank volle Punktzahl in der Kategorie "Glaubwürdigkeit".
Umwelt & Gesellschaft Die internationale Non-Profit-Organisation CDP zeichnet die Commerzbank zum zweiten Mal in Folge als Sector Leader Financials in der DACH-Region aus. Insgesamt erreicht die Bank ein Score von A- und gehört damit zu den besten 15 Prozent ihrer Branche.
Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung Die Commerzbank wurde im Herbst 2016 in den Nachhaltigkeitsindex STOXX® Global ESG Leaders aufgenommen. Damit gehört sie zur Spitzengruppe der 300 Unternehmen weltweit, die sich durch eine umfassende Berücksichtigung von ESG-Kriterien in ihrem unternehmerischen Handeln auszeichnen.
Markt & Kunden Der Fonds „Commerzbank Globale Aktien – Katholische Werte“ entspricht dem vom Forum Nachhaltige Geldanlagen e.V. (FNG) entwickelten Qualitätsstandard für nachhaltige Geldanlagen im deutschsprachigen Raum. Der Fonds erhielt dafür das FNG-Siegel mit einem Stern. Die Liste aller mit dem FNG-Siegel 2017 ausgezeichneten Fonds umfasst 38 Titel.

2015

AllgemeinDie Commerzbank wurde zum 1. Juni 2015 in den Nachhaltigkeits-Index "Euronext Vigeo Eurozone 120" aufgenommen. Dieser Index hebt die 120 Unternehmen der Eurozone mit den erfolgreichsten Umwelt-, Sozial- und Governanceleistungen hervor, die anhand von 330 Indikatoren aus 38 Nachhaltigkeitstreibern bewertet werden.
AllgemeinDie Commerzbank gehört zu den Preisträgern einer bundesweiten Umfrage zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit in der Kategorie Banken. Laut „Focus Money“ erreichte sie einen Score von 5,6633, erhielt dafür eine Bronzemedaille und zählt damit zu den überdurchschnittlich gut bewerteten Marken.
ÖkologieIm September 2015 erhielt die Commerzbank den German Award for Excellence in der Kategorie „Carbon Footprint“ im Rahmen der DQS Nachhaltigkeitskonferenz. Ausgezeichnet wurden damit die Klimastrategie der Commerzbank zur Vermeidung von CO2-Emissionen bzw. Kompensation nicht vermeidbarer CO2-Emissionen, die klimafreundlichen Produkte und Dienstleistungen der Bank und die Sensibilisierung von Mitarbeitern und Öffentlichkeit für das Thema Klimaschutz.
MitarbeiterIm Oktober 2015 erhielt die Commerzbank zum siebten Mal das Total-E-Quality-Prädikat für ein nachhaltig erfolgreiches Engagement für Chancengleichheit . Erstmals wurde sie zusätzlich für ihr vorbildliches Diversity Management mit dem "Add-on Diversity" ausgezeichnet.
GesellschaftIm November 2015 wurde das Commerzbank-Umweltpraktikum von der UNESCO-Kommission als offizielles Projekt der UN-Dekade „Biologische Vielfalt 2015/2016“ ausgezeichnet. Das 1990 gemeinsam mit deutschen Nationalparks ins Leben gerufene Projekt kombiniert den Einsatz für Naturschutz und Umwelt mit Bildungsangeboten an Studierende aller Fachrichtungen.

2014

ÖkologieDie Commerzbank ist im Oktober 2014 in den renommierten Klimaschutzindex „Climate Performance Leadership“
(CPLI) aufgestiegen und darin die einzige Bank aus Deutschland.
Markt und KundenIm Bankentest des Magazins €uro vom Mai 2014 belegt die Commerzbank Platz 1 als "Beste Filialbank Deutschlands". Besonders die Beratung vor Ort habe sich deutlich verbessert und zu dem hervorragenden Ergebnis geführt.
MitarbeiterFür ihre familienbewusste Personalpolitik wird die Commerzbank bereits zum fünften Mal mit dem Zertifikat "Beruf und Familie" der Hertie-Stiftung ausgezeichnet.

2013

Markt & Kunden Die Commerzbank wird von der Wirtschafts- und Finanzzeitung €uro am Sonntag u.a. als beste Bank in der Kategorie Beratung ausgezeichnet
MitarbeiterWikIdee gewinnt den European Excellence Award des Fachmagazins Human Resources Manager in der Kategorie Wissensmanagement
WikIdee wird vom Zentrum Ideenmanagement als "Bestes Ideenmanagement 2013" in der Branche Banken und Versicherungen mit dem ZI Award ausgezeichnet
Ökologie Die Commerzbank gehört im CDP Climate Disclosure Ranking zu den besten 10 Prozent der Unternehmen im deutschsprachigen Raum und wird damit im Leadership Index (CDLI) geführt
Die Commerzbank London erhält zum dritten Mal in Folge die Zertifizierung des Carbon Trust Standards
Das Zertifikat des Umweltmanagementsystems (PDF, 710 kB) nach ISO 14001 der Commerzbank AG mit allen Standorten in Deutschland wird erfolgreich erneuert

2012

Markt & Kunden Der KundenKompass als Startpunkt für eine faire und kompetente Beratung im Privatkundengeschäft erhält von Focus Money das Prädikat "ausgezeichnete Finanzanalyse"
Die erfolgreiche und nachhaltige Unternehmensstrategie der Commerzbank in Afrika wird mit dem Best of European Business Award gewürdigt
MitarbeiterDie Commerzbank erhält zum sechsten Mal das Total E-Quality Prädikat – eine Auszeichnung für Chancengleichheit in der Personalpolitik
Ökologie Der Finanznachrichtendienstleister Bloomberg nimmt die Commerzbank erstmals in die Liste der 20 grünsten Banken der Welt auf
Kommunikation Der Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2011 der Commerzbank wird bei den Vision Awards der League of American Communications Professionals (LACP) mit dem Gold Award ausgezeichnet

2011

MitarbeiterWikIdee erhält den Seer-Award für "Performance Exzellence" - vergeben durch "Ideas America"
Das Projekt "Im Lot – ausgeglichen bei der Arbeit" belegt beim Deutschen Personalwirtschaftspreis den zweiten Platz in der Kategorie Innovative Konzepte zur Personalarbeit
Ökologie Der "Silberturm", die ehemalige Zentrale der Dresdner Bank, erhält das Zertifikat der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen (DGNB) in Silber

2010

MitarbeiterDie Commerzbank erhält den Seer-Award für das international beste Ideenmanagement in der Kategorie "Finance, News and Business Service"
Für ihr besonderes Familienbewusstsein wird die Commerzbank zum vierten Mal mit dem Zertifikat "Beruf und Familie" der Hertie-Stiftung gewürdigt
Im Rahmen des Diversity Managements erhält die Commerzbank den Max-Spohr-Preis für ihr Engagement für homosexuelle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter

2009

MitarbeiterFür herausragende Leistungen im betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagement wird die Commerzbank mit dem Corporate Health Award gewürdigt
Die Commerzbank erhält als erste private Bank das Zertifikat "Arbeitsschutz mit System" der VBG Berufsgenossenschaften
Im Ranking "Top-Arbeitgeber Deutschlands" des Research-Unternehmens CRF belegt die Commerzbank den 4. Platz
Ökologie Die Commerzbank-Zentrale in Frankfurt gewinnt den erstmals ausgeschriebenen "Green Building Award" der Stadt Frankfurt am Main
Das Umweltmanagementsystem nach ISO 14001 wird erstmalig extern zertifiziert

Zum Seitenanfang