Third-Party Service Providers

General Information

The second EU Payment Services Directive (PSD2) introduced some changes to payment services within Europe in order to harmonize the payment market. PSD2 aims to promote competition and innovation in payment services.

Starting on the 14th of September 2019 so-called Third-Party Service Providers can be granted access to your payment transaction accounts at your bank. There are three different services:

  • Account Information Service (AIS): you can provide permission to a Third-Party Provider (TPP) to obtain information about your accounts, account balances and transactions.
  • Fund Confirmation Service (FCS): with this service you provide a Third-Party Provider (TPP) permission to request an account coverage check for defined accounts. The Third-Party Provider (TPP) only requests the coverage of a certain amount during the payment process.
  • Payment Initiation Service (PIS): you can trigger payments, such as transfers, through a Third-Party Provider (TPP), which will be booked from your bank account.

The consent for an Account Information Service (AIS) and Payment Initiation Service (PIS) is issued for a certain time period which is displayed on the Third-Party Provider management in your online banking portal. The consent for a Fund Confirmation Service (FCS), however, is a one-time consent and has to be provided with each new payment.

The Third-Party Provider (TPP) management online allows you to manage or delete your Account Information Service (AIS) consents, or to authorize a Third-Party Provider (TPP) for the Fund Confirmation Service (FCS).

That's how it works

  • After the login, you will find the link "Third-Party Provider" under "My Online Banking“  “Online Access“  “Additional Services".
  • Use the "Manage" link to authorize or delete a Third-Party Provider (TPP) for Fund Confirmation Service (FCS). Here you will also find a list of all authorized Account Information Service (AIS) and Payment Initiation Service (PIS) consents (including their scope and access rights).
  • To authorize other Third-Party Provider (TPP)s to use the Fund Confirmation Service (FCS), please click on "Add Fund Confirmation Service".
  • The "Entitle Fund Confirmation Service" page will open. Please enter the name of the Third-Party Provider (TPP) you want to authorize. Afterwards, you can select the account for which you want to grant permission.
  • To authorize your desired service provider for the Fund Confirmation Service (FCS), please provide authorization with a TAN.
  • If you would like to enable multiple accounts, please go through the process for each account.
  • To revoke your consent for Fund Confirmation Service (FCS), Account Information Service (AIS) or Payment Initiation Service (PIS), please click on the trash can icon and confirm the deletion.
  • To export the list of third-party services for which you have given permission, please click on the button "CSV" on the third-party provider page.

Drittanbieter

Allgemeines

Mit der zweiten EU Zahlungsdiensterichtlinie (PSD2) traten einige Änderungen bei Zahlungsdiensten innerhalb Europas in Kraft. Ziel der PSD2 ist die Harmonisierung des Zahlungsverkehrsmarkts. Damit sollen Wettbewerb und Innovationen bei Zahlungsdiensten gefördert werden.

Seit dem 14.9.2019 können Sie sogenannten Drittdienstleistern Zugang zu Ihren Zahlungsverkehrskonten bei Ihrer Bank einrichten. Dabei gibt es drei unterschiedliche Services:

  • Kontoinformationsdienst: Sie erteilen einem Drittanbieter die Zustimmung, Informationen zu Ihren Konten, Kontensalden und Umsätze einzuholen.
  • Kontodeckungsprüfung: Bei diesem Service erteilen Sie einem Drittanbieter die Genehmigung, die Kontodeckung für definierte Konten abzufragen. Dabei fragt der Drittanbieter im Rahmen eines Zahlvorgangs lediglich die Deckung eines bestimmten Betrags an.
  • Zahlungsauslösedienst: Sie beauftragen über den Drittanbieter Zahlungen zu Lasten seines Bankkontos , wie z.B. Überweisungen.

Der Zugang für den Kontoinformationsdienst sowie die Kontodeckungsüberprüfung wird dem Drittanbieter für einen bestimmten Zeitraum genehmigt, einsehbar in der Drittanbieterverwaltung Ihres Online Banking Portals. Für den Zahlungsauflösedienst dagegen wird für jede Zahlung eine neue Genehmigung erteilt.

In der Drittanbieterverwaltung haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre Zustimmungen für den Kontoinformationsdienst zu verwalten bzw. zu löschen oder auch einen Drittanbieter für die Kontodeckungsprüfung zu berechtigen.

So funktioniert es

  • Nach dem Login finden Sie unter „Persönlicher Bereich/Digital Banking/Zusatzdienste“ den Eintrag „Drittanbieter“.
  • Nutzen Sie den Link „Verwalten“, um Drittdienste für Kontodeckungsabfragen zu berechtigen oder zu löschen. Hier finden Sie ebenfalls eine Liste aller berechtigter Kontoinformationsdienste mit dem Umfang der erteilten Zustimmung bzw. Zugriffsberechtigungen.
  • Um weitere Drittanbieter für die Kontodeckungsabfrage zu berechtigen, klicken Sie bitte auf „Kontodeckungsabfrage erteilen“.
  • Es öffnet sich die Seite „Kontodeckungsabfrage genehmigen“. Geben Sie hier bitte den Namen des Dienstleisters ein, den Sie berechtigen wollen. Danach können Sie das Konto auswählen, für das Sie die Berechtigung erteilen möchten.
  • Um die zur Kontodeckungsabfrage ausgewählten Dienstleister zu autorisieren, geben Sie den Auftrag bitte mit einer TAN frei.
  • Wenn Sie die Erlaubnis zur Kontodeckungsabfrage für mehrere Konten erteilen wollen, durchlaufen Sie bitte den Prozess für jedes einzelnen Konto.
  • Um die Zustimmung zum Abruf von Kontoinformationen, zur Kontodeckungsprüfung oder zur Zahlungsauslösung zu widerrufen, klicken Sie bitte auf das Papierkorbsymbol und bestätigen Sie die Löschung.
  • Um die Liste der Drittdienste, für die Sie eine Erlaubnis erteilt haben, zu exportieren, betätigen Sie bitte den Button „CSV“ auf der Seite „Drittanbieter“.