Making Sustainability more Transparent Making Sustainability more Transparent

search

The interest in sustainable assets is growing continuously. With this interest also comes along an increasing demand for more transparency in terms of sustainability. Investors want to know, how sustainable a company in which invest, actually is.

Since the beginning of 2016 Commerzbank thus includes - as the first german bank - the oekom sustainability rating into its stock votings. Besides the “standard” company data and ratings customers receive a compact overview on how a company is rated in matters of sustainability and are thus able to include the evaluation into their investment decisions.

Commerzbank generally provides the sustainability ratings from oekom research on all individual stocks which it publishes votes for. Customers find the Commerzbank votes in the infobroker of the online banking portal or receive them in a consultation meeting in their local branch.

Oekom Research currently rates approximately 3,700 companies with regards to their social and ecological performance. Up to 100 sectoral criteria are chosen and considered for the rating of each company.

Top

Nachhaltigkeit transparent machen Nachhaltigkeit transparent machen

Suche

Das Interesse an nachhaltigen Anlagen steigt kontinuierlich. Mit diesem Interesse wird auch der Wunsch nach mehr Transparenz in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit größer. Anleger wollen wissen, wie nachhaltig ein Unternehmen ist, in das sie investieren.

Seit Anfang 2016 hat die Commerzbank daher als erste deutsche Bank die Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung von oekom research in ihre Aktienvoten für Privatkunden aufgenommen. Neben den „klassischen“ Unternehmensdaten und -bewertungen erhalten Kunden einen kompakten Überblick, wie ein Unternehmen in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit bewertet wird und können die Bewertung so in ihre Anlageentscheidung mit einbeziehen.

Die Commerzbank stellt für Einzelwerte, die sie votiert, grundsätzlich auch das entsprechende Nachhaltigkeitsrating von oekom research zur Verfügung. Kunden finden die Voten der Commerzbank im Infobroker des Online-Bankings oder erhalten sie im Beratungsgespräch in der Filiale.

Oekom research bewertet derzeit rund 3.700 Unternehmen im Hinblick auf ihre soziale und ökologische Performance. Für die Bewertung eines Unternehmens werden bis zu 100 Kriterien branchenspezifisch ausgewählt und betrachtet.

Zum Seitenanfang