Goal 1.5 Goal 1.5

Development of coordinated standards between banks and supervisory authorities for the handling of payments for humanitarian projects in sanctioned countries (in the European Banking Federation) in compliance with the law

2019
completed (100%) The working group on humanitarian payments has met as scheduled four times until Feb. 2020. The guideline was published in May 2020. At the same time, the final voting process for a bank-internal procedure on the topic of "humanitarian transactions" is currently also in the final voting process.

2018
started (<50%) The formation of a working group, which was initially planned for 2018, was delayed again at the level of the European Banking Federation, with the result that the 2018 project developed only insignificantly. In February 2019 the constitutive meeting of a working group took place. For 2019, three further meetings are planned and the completion of a corresponding handout.

2017
started (<50%) The debate within the EBF on humanitarian payments that has begun has not yet led to the formation of a working group or similar to substantiate next steps.

Top

Ziel 1.5 Ziel 1.5

Entwicklung abgestimmter Standards zwischen Banken und Aufsichtsbehörden zum rechtskonformen Umgang mit Zahlungen für humanitäre Projekte in sanktionierten Ländern (in der European Banking Federation)

2019
abgeschlossen (100%) Die Arbeitsgruppe zum Thema Humanitäre Zahlungen traf sich bis Feb. 2020 planmäßig viermal. Die Guideline konnte im Mai 2020 veröffentlicht werden. Parallel steht auch eine bankinterne Procedure zum Thema "humanitäre Transaktionen" im finalen Abstimmungsprozess.

2018
begonnen (<50%) Die zunächst für 2018 vorgesehene Bildung einer Arbeitsgruppe verzögerte sich auf Ebene des Europäischen Bankenverbandes erneut, sodass sich das Projekt 2018 nur unwesentlich weiterentwickelte. Im Februar 2019 fand die konstitutierende Sitzung einer Arbeitsgruppe statt. Für 2019 sind drei weitere Sitzungen vorgesehen sowie die Fertigstellung einer entsprechenden Handreichung.

2017
begonnen (<50%) Die begonnene Diskussion innerhalb der EBF zum Thema humanitäre Zahlungen führte bislang nicht zur Bildung einer Arbeitsgruppe o.ä. um die weiteren Schritte zu konkretisieren.

Zum Seitenanfang