2022 Corporate Knights Global 100 2022 Corporate Knights Global 100

search

AdobeStock_357936541

Commerzbank is listed for the fourth year in a row in Corporate Knights' 'Global 100 Most Sustainable Corporations in the World Index' (G100), making it one of only five German companies and also the only German bank. Commerzbank is ranked 60th in the 2022 Global 100, up 7 places on the previous year. Compared to other financial institutions worldwide, Commerzbank ranks 3rd.

Key factors for the successful listing are:

  • the large portfolio of renewable energies compared to the competition,
  • the practiced gender equality,
  • the consideration of sustainability in variable compensation and
  • the continuous reduction of CO2 emissions.

The goal of the G100 is to establish sustainability in the corporate world and to prove that successful Multi-National Corporations from different sectors can be fiscally responsible, financially successful and oriented towards sustainability. The ranking is carried out on a yearly basis since 2005 with a data analysis of the largest publicly listed companies in the world. They are screened for adequate performance disclosure, good financial health, and responsible business practices, for example through the exclusion of certain companies or methods in the arms industry. The resulting shortlisted companies are scored on a mix and weighting of up to 24 performance metrics, tailored to their sector/peer group. The final G100 represents the top performers from each sector/peer group, with the number from each sector based on the relative size of its global market capitalization.

Corporate Knights is a media, research and financial information products company based in Canada. It has dedicated itself to “clean capitalism”, which means promoting an economic system where prices fully incorporate social, economic and ecological costs and benefits, and market participants are clearly aware of the consequences of their actions.

Further links

Top

2022 Corporate Knights Global 100 2022 Corporate Knights Global 100

Suche

AdobeStock_357936541

Die Commerzbank wird dieses Jahr zum vierten Mal in Folge im “Global 100 Most Sustainable Corporations in the World Index” (G100) von Corporate Knights geführt. Sie ist darin eines von nur sechs deutschen Unternehmen und außerdem die einzige deutsche Bank. Im 2022-Global-100 landet die Commerzbank auf Rang 60 und verbessert sich damit im Vergleich zum Vorjahr um 7 Plätze. Im Branchenranking unter den Finanzinstituten weltweit belegt die Commerzbank damit Rang 3.

Ausschlaggebend für das erfolgreiche Listing sind insbesondere

• das im Vergleich zum Wettbewerb große Portfolio an erneuerbaren Energien,

• die gelebte Geschlechtergerechtigkeit,

• die Berücksichtigung von Nachhaltigkeit bei der variablen Vergütung und

• die kontinuierliche Verringerung des CO2-Ausstoßes.

Ziel des G100 ist es, Nachhaltigkeit in der Geschäftswelt zu etablieren und den Beweis zu erbringen, dass erfolgreiche Großunternehmen verschiedener Branchen zugleich fiskalisch verantwortlich, finanziell erfolgreich und auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtet sein können. Der Index wird seit 2005 jährlich auf Basis einer Datenanalyse der größten börsennotierten Unternehmen weltweit erstellt. Grundlage für die Shortlist sind Transparenz, finanzielle Gesundheit und verantwortungsvolles Wirtschaften z.B. durch Ausschluss von definierten Unternehmen oder Praktiken der Rüstungsindustrie. Verbleibende Unternehmen werden je nach Branche nach bis zu 24 Leistungskennzahlen bewertet. Der resultierende G100 repräsentiert die Top-Performer der einzelnen Sektoren, wobei die Anzahl der Vertreter einer Branche auf der relativen Größe der globalen Marktkapitalisierung basiert.

Corporate Knights ist ein Unternehmen für Medien-, Forschungs- und Finanzinformationsprodukte aus Kanada, das sich einem „sauberen Kapitalismus“ verschrieben hat. Das ist nach ihrer Definition ein Wirtschaftssystem, das soziale, wirtschaftliche und ökologische Kosten und Nutzen berücksichtigt und in dem sich Marktteilnehmer der Konsequenzen ihres Handelns bewusst sind.

Weiterführende Links

Zum Seitenanfang